Mini Weekend Haul

Image

I was on the hunt for a pair of tan shorts and this was the end result of my hunt: all of these items, and I am STILL looking for a pair of tan shorts. Of course I bought everything else besides what I was shopping for! Please tell me this has happened to some of you before, and I’m not the only one with a compulsive shopping problem?

Although I am still searching every store in the area for tan shorts, I wanted to show you what I bought this weekend. I went to Ann Taylor Loft, Target, and Bath&Body Works.

Staring with Bath&Body Works, which obviously doesn’t sell clothing, but I have a terrible addiction to candles. It’s a problem, and I need to seek counseling ASAP. For the three candles that I purchased, I will write the description written on the back of the candle.

Coconut Leaves: “Be transported to the tropics with this fusion of juicy tangerine, papaya, and jasmine that gives way to soothing coconut and vanilla notes.”

Bellini Cafe: “The Italian love of life is captured in a blend of sparkling berried, juicy apple and sugared grape notes. Bellissimo!”

Strawberry Picnic: “A blend of red, ripe strawberries, wild raspberries and sweet buttercream frosting celebrates the very best part of a picnic by the lake.”

All three of the candles are incredible for the summertime. I find myself more attracted to fruity and sweet scents, whereas a lot of person prefer strong, floral scents. Quick side note: All mini candles from Bath&Body Works are on sale for $5, so if you’re a candle lover like I am, I would take advantage of the deal!

The second store I went to was Target. And I was banking that they would have shorts there. They do have tan shorts, but they were incredibly short, and I never liked short shorts. So, the result was some beauty items and shoes.

Red Canvas Shoes: I purchased the navy canvas shoes from Target a few weeks ago, and I have been wearing them constantly. When I saw that they had one pair of the red canvas shoes, in my size, a smile beamed from the face. It was fate.

What I love about these shoes is that they are great if you want to dress down a sundress or skirt for the summertime. And, they are comfortable and don’t give you blisters, which is definitely a plus.

Maybelline Color Whisper in the color, “Pink Possibilities:” I bought this on Friday when I went to Target, and I am loving this shade for the summer months. It is the perfect combination of peach and coral (my two favorite colors for summer!) I love that Maybelline has hydrating lip products that give great color.

Maybelline Color Sensational in the color, “Pink Pop:” This is my first Color Sensational product, and I am OBSESSED with the color. It’s from the “vivid” section (number 860.) Normally, I don’t buy bright lipsticks because I like to keep my makeup simple, but this color was too beautiful to turn down. And, I had a coupon buy one, get one free for Maybelline lip products, and i couldn’t say no.

Simple Exfoliating Facial Wipes: I couldn’t find the Olay Fresh Effects makeup cloths at Target, which made me incredibly sad, but I decided that it was a good opportunity to try this brand instead. The Simple facial wipes are new, and I thought to myself, may as well give it a try, right?

EOS Lip Balm: I have been in love with EOS for quite some time now, so I bought another one because I went two days without having one and it was torture. The balms are a little bigger, but the quality of the product is well worth it. I prefer the packaging because it’s easier to apply on your lips.

And finally, Ann Taylor Loft was the last store that I went to over the weekend. They had a sale buy one, get one 50% off on any full-priced item in the store. When I saw the sign, the heaves preached, “Amen” and the gospel singers started singing….Well, not quite, but you know what I mean.

Modern Skinny Ankle: I personally prefer Loft jeans because the quality is incomparable to any other brand that I have tried. I also believe that you get what you pay for, so I would rather drop a few extra dollars to keep a pair of jeans for a long time.

Parrot Top: At first, I was extremely skeptical about this top, but I wanted to try it regardless because I’m weird, and my clothes reflect my inner weirdo. I promise I am not a bird lover by any means, but this top is flattering when you try it on. The material is very lightweight and the colors are bright for summer. It’s a win-win situation.

So, that’s the conclusion for my, Mini Weekend Haul. If you like haul posts, let me know in the comments section. Or, if you have any other ideas that you would like to see on my blog, let me know! Thanks, and Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

