Friday Outfit Of The Day (OOTD)

Image

Good Evening, Everyone! I hope you all had a fantastic Friday, and cheers to a lovely weekend. The best part of Friday is obviously pay-day, and I was happy to say that my check was amazing this week (thank goodness) because I have been working like a maniac everyday for the last month.

But, as I lay poolside writing my post for the day, I am sipping on a tall glass of iced tea and I couldn’t be any happier. I feel accomplished knowing that my hard work is paying off with each check I receive.

I wanted to post another outfit of the day post because I really enjoy seeing what other people wear on a day-to-day basis, so I post them for other people to see what I wear on a day-to-day basis.

Today was another normal day, which consisted of a lot of work, some working out, and absolutely no time for myself. But, I cannot wait to spend the weekend home to be productive and start packing for my three-week trip coming up on July 1st. Well, it’s technically, not a trip but more of a working opportunity through school. However, I won’t be home for three weeks, therefore I am classifying this as a trip.

My outfit was simple today, but I still looked put-together even though I was running around work all morning and afternoon.

I wore my parrot-printed top from Ann Taylor Loft. I am obsessed with this top because not only is it a light-weight and colorful top for summertime, but it’s also unique. I like when people are oddly attracted to my weird taste in clothes because it’s the reason I fell in love with fashion in the first place.

For pants, I wore my dark-washed super skinny jeans from Hollister. I believe I talked about these jeans when I wore them a few days ago in my last outfit of the day post. I love that the jeans are true to size, and they were a steal for only twenty dollars when i purchased them on sale two years ago: I have been in love with them ever since.

Finally, my sandals are from DSW. I purchased these sandals about two years ago from DSW. I don’t remember the price of them, but I do know that they are comfortable and I am capable of running around in them all-day long, which is great if you know that you have a busy day ahead. I especially love the beaded detailing on the sandals because I think they add a nice feminine touch to the neutral color scheme of the sandal.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s post, and enjoy the weekend! I’m sure it’s going to be full of great posts to read and a lot of productive activity!

One thought on “Friday Outfit Of The Day (OOTD)

  1. Pingback: Outfit of the day | Beauty&Makeup

Leave a Reply

