“Would You Rather” TAG!

Good Morning! I hope you all are having a relaxing Sunday. I wanted to try a beauty tag post because I have been seeing them throughout the blogging world, and I think they are fun to read. So, I decided to give it a try and do the, “Would You Rather” tag.

I hope you all enjoy reading some of the answers I have, and be prepared, some of the questions are very…interesting to say the least. Enjoy and have a wonderful day!

Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks and lip glosses, or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadow?

I would definitely have to say lose all of my palettes and eyeshadow. My one go-to product if I don’t wear a lot of makeup is mascara, so I couldn’t part with that. Also, I use my Maybelline lipsticks for a lip product and a cheek product, so I wouldn’t want to part with that either. And, I don’t wear eyeshadow too often, so I wouldn’t miss the palettes if I did have to part with them.

Would you rather chop off all your hair, or never be able to cut it again?

This is a hard one for me. I cut off all of my hair one time before, and I hated myself for it. By far, the WORST mistake I have ever made. But, I think I’m going to take a loop-hole here and say never be able to cut it again. But, I would get a trim frequently because a trim is not the same at cutting…right?

Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?

I am in love with coral colors for the summertime, but a pink cheek looks great with my skin tone throughout the year. So, unfortunately, I’m going to part with my love for coral and say a pink cheek.

If you had $1000 to spend, Would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

I love makeup as much as the next girl, but I think it seems ridiculous to spend $1,000 on makeup alone. So, I am going to go with my instinct on this one and say clothes. I would make sure to buy key pieces that are going to last for years to come: the perfect pencil skirt, a classic blazer, a crisp white button-down shirt, and a little black dress that will work for every occasion.

Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick?

Both of the options sounds horrendous, so I guess I’m going to say apply lipstick as eyeliner. I’m cringing at the thought of this, but I had to pick one or the other, so there it is.

Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?

I have never purchased any MAC products before, so this one is simple for me: Sephora. I love that I am not limited to only makeup, and I can only assume that the products are more affordable and inexpensive. I am a broke college student, so I need to think logically about where I spend my money. I wouldn’t want to limit myself to only brand.

Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?

I think my answer is going to differ from most people, but I would say use one eyeshadow color for the rest of my life. I love my lip products, and I also use them on my cheeks, so it would be more difficult for me to part with them. I rarely wear eyeshadow because I like to keep my makeup simple, so I would be okay with not wearing eyeshadow.

Would you rather wear winter clothes in summer or summer clothes in winter?

I would rather wear summer clothes in the winter because I love bright, summer colors. So, I would suffer through the winter months looking bright and decked-out for summer rather than wear dull, winter fashion.

Would you rather dark nails or bright nails all year round?

Bright nails all the way! I cannot pull of dark nails at all with my skin color. Black and dark purple do not look good on me at all, which is okay because at least I am accepting of it. I actually do wear bright colors all-year long on my nails anyway, so this wasn’t a true, “would you rather…” question.

Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?

I would have to say lip product for this one because my favorite eye product is always a mascara of some kind, and I would never be able to part without having mascara on throughout the day. So, as tough as this is for me, I would have to say give up my favorite lip product.

Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a pony tail or a messy bun?

Probably a messy bun. I usually wear my hair in a ponytail when I workout, but I think I could rock the messy-bun look for a workout if I had to choose one or the other. And, I look a little awkward with my hair pulled back anyway, so this was just a bad question overall for me. Haha!

Would your rather never being able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss?

Never be able to use lipgloss because I would be perfectly okay with using chapstick as a replacement. Lipgloss is a necessary product in my makeup routine, so this wasn’t too difficult for me to decide.

Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all? or sharpie them in everyday?

Some of these questions are rather bizarre…Well, I suppose I would have to say sharpie them in everyday because I think that eyebrows frame your face, and it would be extremely awkward to not have eyebrows. So, sharpie it is.

Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?

Nail polish for sure. I don’t paint my nails often because of work, so I only have pedicures a few times a year, and I would be okay without having my toenails painted. But, I couldn’t possibly imagine giving up makeup altogether.

2 thoughts on ““Would You Rather” TAG!

  1. These questions were really bizarre. lol. I think I would go for the Sharpie for the eyebrows too. It would be pretty weird to have no eyebrows!

Leave a Reply

