Trip Essentials: Huge Collective Haul

Image

Good Afternoon, Everyone! I hope you all are excited that the weekend is almost here; only a few hours left until we all can enjoy a relaxing weekend. Well, my weekend will be anything but relaxing because I leave Monday morning for my three-week trip. So, I have a lot of last minute errands to run and a friend of mine is casually spending the weekend here; needless to say that it will certainly be an interesting weekend.

After cleaning and preparing for my friend to visit, I picked up some last minute beauty essentials that I will need for the trip. And, I wanted to share them with you all in case anyone was planning a trip over the summertime and was looking for ideas of items to pack. Now, my products might seem excessive, but considering I will be away for three weeks, I don’t think it’s too much.

A lot of the items that I purchased were from my local Wegmans (a grocery shop for those who don’t have a Wegmans in their town) and the other items were collected from: Bath & Body Works and Barnes and Noble.

Let’s get started!

Wegmans:

Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes: So, one of my essentials is a good makeup remover that won’t feel harsh on my skin. I have very sensitive skin, so this is a great makeup remover is you have similar skin issues as I do. Also, this product is listed as night calming, which is perfect as night when you take off your makeup. It leaves your skin feels fresh after a long day.

Febreze Air Effects Thai Dragon Fruit: So, I am obsessed with Febreze because I like to have my clothes and room smell fruity throughout the day. In the morning, I’ll spray some of this throughout my room and in my closet, and the smell will last all-day long. It’s perfect if you are in a stuffy room and need a little pick-me-up scent to smell good.

Colgate Total Advanced Toothpaste: Recently, I have been loving this toothpaste because it has advanced whitening in it to keep your teeth sparkling throughout the day. This is a perfect toothpaste for me because I love my coffee, and knowing that my toothpaste won’t leave me with coffee-stained teeth is a great feeling!

BIC Soleil Razors: I won’t lie, I was originally attracted to this package of razors because the handles are a rainbow of pinks and purples, and they were on sale, which is always a good sign. But, after trying them out this morning, they are definitely a bang for your buck deal, and I will be purchasing them in the future.

Tide To Go Pen: I am extremely messy and spill random things on myself on a regular basis, so tide to go pens are an essential for me. I love that they are inexpensive and they fit well in any purse.

EOS Lip Balm: Basically, I wanted an excuse to buy another EOS, so I did without any shame. These balms are great because I feel that my lips are well hydrated during the warm, humid months. It’s not the most convenient package, but it’s a quality product. Definitely an essential!

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser: I have featured this cleanser in a few other posts, and I knew that I had to buy another one for my trip next week. I love how gentle this cleanser feels on my skin. Having sensitive skin makes it difficult to buy certain products without it feeling harsh against your skin, but this wash is the perfect cleanser that will leave your skin feeling fresh at morning and night.

Herbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Mousse: I have wavy/curly hair, so it’s important that I have a mousse that can tame my frizzy hair, especially when it is humid outside. I love mousse by Herbal Essences because not only does it hold my curls well, but it also smells AMAZING! This is one of my favorite summer essentials.

Dropps in Lavender: Since I’ll be doing a little laundry on my trip, I decided it would be best to purchased the detergent and fabric softener drops for easy packing and use throughout my trip. I love the smell of these in lavender, and they are inexpensive and easy to use: another essential if you need to do laundry on a trip!

Bath & Body Works:

Beautiful Day Shower Gel and Lotion: I am OBSESSED with the smell of this shower gel and lotion combination. It has an apple scent, but not an autumn-apple scent, but a fruit-packed punch of deliciousness. I recommend trying their summer scents are bath & body works if you haven’t yet this summer.

Tropical Sorbet Float Hand Soap: I’ll be sharing a bathroom with two other girls for three weeks, so I thought it would be nice to buy a summer-scented soap for our bathroom. I love how fruity and delicious this scent is, and it will last the perfect amount of time for my trip.

Pure Paradise 2 in 1 Body Scrub and Wash: If you want to smell AMAZING and leave your skin feeling super soft and luscious after a shower then I highly recommend this product. I use this 2 in 1 product when I shave my legs. First, I will exfoliate my skin with the scrub, rise it off, and then shave normally. But, what I love about the scrub is it removes the dead skin cells on the top layer of your skin, so your skin will feel extra smooth after shaving.

Sweet and Sassy Hand Gel: I don’t like germs and I love that bath & body works sells hand sanitizers that come in thousands of scents. I picked up this one because it was pink and it smelled summery, so I was sold. Definitely a must if you want to keep clean throughout the day.

Pineapple Mango Candle: So, after burning through my other candles, I decided to purchased two more for my room because I am obsessed with candles. Pineapple Mango is by far my favorite scent for summertime, and I recommend their candles because they burn true to scent when you smell them in stores, which is nice.

Bellini Cafe Candle: And, here is my second candle that I purchased because I have a candles obsession and I need to seek help immediately. Please tell me I’m not the only candle-obsessed girl out there…Anyone? Well, this candle is another favorite of mine and I am sure that it will be great to burn while away on my trip.

Barnes and Noble: So I decided to purchase two books for my trip because I am a book lover and I might need something to do if I want to relax for bit, or have some downtime during the week. For the books, I am going to share the synopsis on the back so you all have an idea what they are about. If you have read either one, let me know and tell me what you think about them! or, if you have other book suggestions, let me know because I am always looking for a good book.

AN OBJECT OF BEAUTY by Steve Martin:

Lacey Yeager is young, captivating, and ambitious enough to take on the notoriously demanding art world of New York City. Groomed at Sotheby’s and hungry to keep climbing the social and career ladders put before her, Lacey charms men and women, old and young, rich and even richer. Her career sends her zipping all over Manhattan, the east coast, and even St. Petersburg, and her self-manufactured allure makes the reader wonder if it is not she who is the object of beauty. Her ascension to the highest tiers of New York parallels the soaring height–and the darkest lows of the art world and the country from the late 1990s through today

With twenty-two lush, four-color art reproductions throughout, AN OBJECT OF BEAUTY is both a primer on the business of fine art collecting and a close study of the personalities that make it run. With this novel Steve Martin once again displays his compassion and keen skills of observation and understanding.

Paper Towns by John Green:

Who is the real Margo?

Quentin Jacobsen has spent a lifetime loving the magnificently adventurous Margo Ruth Spiegelman from afar. So when she cracks open a window and climbs into his life–dressed like a ninja and summoning him for an ingenious campaign of revenge–he follows. After their all-nighter ends, and a new days breaks, Q arrives at school to discover that Margo, always an enigma, has now become a mystery. But Q soon learns that there are clues–and they’re for him. Urged down a disconnected path, the closer he gets, the less Q sees the girl he thought he knew.

Phew! That was by far the biggest haul I have done so far on my blog. However, I hoped you all enjoy this post for today, and I hope you all have an amazing start to the weekend. I will see you all soon, bye!

Leave a Reply

