Sunday Outfit Of The Day (OOTD)

Image

Good Morning All!

I don’t know about you, but I have had a crazy weekend. Cleaning, organizing, packing, cooking, shopping and watching romantic comedies have all been a part of this fantastic weekend. Today is my last day here in Buffalo, and tomorrow I will be off on my three-week adventure. Needless to say, I am blissfully happy with life at the moment.

Today I wanted to share my outfit of the day post because I love looking at what people wear, especially when I am downtown. Street style is one of my favorite sources of inspiration for fashion. So, I enjoy posting an outfit of the day post to show you all what I am wearing for day and what occasion I am wearing my outfit for.

One of my best friends is having her graduation party this afternoon. So, this is the look I planned for the party because it’s comfortable, simple and laid-back for a picnic at the country club.

My top is from Ann Taylor Loft. This shirt was regularly price for $29.99 last summer. But, of course I waited until they went on sale for $15.99 before I purchased them. And, I received an extra 20% off coupon for the day. So, after all was said done–it was a bargain. As you all know, I love when I buy something on sale for a good deal. I love the color of this top because it reminds me of a robin-egg blue color, but it still looks great in the summertime. It’s a light-weight top that doesn’t make me feel unbearably warm in the humid weather.

Next, My sweater in from Ann Taylor Loft. I received this sweater as a gift from my sister for Christmas two years ago, and I still love wearing it throughout the year. The sweater is perfect because you can layer it over a long-sleeved shirt in autumn and winter, or throw it over a sleeveless top in spring and summer if it’s going to be windy. It is the perfect sweater for all seasons!

My jeggings are from Hollister. I bought these jeggings two years ago when jeggings first became a popular trend. They are medium-washed, but what I love most about them is that they stretch perfectly to fit your body. I will be the first to admit that I am not a size zero; I have curves and I appreciate them, so finding a pair of jeggings that don’t feel ridiculously tight is a wonderful feeling. They were regularly priced for $49.99, but during Hollister’s summer sale, they were marked down to $35: not too bad, right?

Finally, my navy blue canvas sneakers are from Target. If I could live in these sneakers, I would do so in a heartbeat. I love how well they go with every outfit I wear during the summer and they are comfortable. It’s like walking of mini clouds that are inside your shoes. (So, maybe not that soft, but you get my point, right?) They are only $15 and come in different colors, so I suggest you check them out next time you’re there!

I hope you all have a relaxing Sunday as you start to prepare for another tedious Monday. I will talk to you all soon, bye!

Leave a Reply

