I <3 Summer: TAG!

Image

Hello everyone! I apologize for not posting recently. The last few days have flown by and I didn’t realize how hectic this trip would be. However, I will promise to make it up to you all. First, I am going to start by doing the I ❤ Summer Tag, which is from the YouTube beauty Guru, Ingrid or also known as missglamorazzi. I love finding new and interesting tag posts to do for my blog and I thought that this was very appropriate for the season, so lets get started.

1. Favorite bronzer for summer?

I have been using Revlon’s Photoready bronzer, which has worked incredibly well on my skin. As I have mentioned before, I have sensitive, combination skin, which means that some areas of my face are oily and some areas are dry. And, my skin reacts easily to certain products depending on the contents on the product. So, it’s important that I am conscious on what products I apply to my skin. I recommend this bronzer from Revlon because not only is it a drugstore product that isn’t expensive, but also because it works well with different skin types.

2. You’re relaxing in a hammock, on a tropical island. What are you sipping on? (Favorite summer drink)

Normally, I am boring when it comes to drinks because I always have water. But, if I had to pick a certain drink, I would choose Arizona Peach Ice Tea. I could have multiple cans of this ice tea a day and I still wouldn’t get tired of drinking it. It’s 99 cents, it’s a HUGE portion, and it is delicious. So, it’s a win-win situation for summer. If you have never had Arizona Peach Ice Tea, I will buy you every flavor and send them all to you in a package. That’s how great they are. Just try it. Please.
3. Favorite summer lip product?

I have been obsessed with the Maybelline Color Whisper lip product all summer long. It has become a bit of a problem recently, but I cannot help myself. This summer alone, I have bought four of them and have used most them already. It is safe to say that I need to receive medical attention for my addiction. I love that they are moisturizing, but still give gorgeous color that last well throughout the day.  

4. Pool or Beach?

As much as I love sitting out in my backyard by my pool, I would have to choose beach. I love being near the sand, and nothing is better that hearing the waves of the water crash against the shore. It is the perfect way to spend a summer day. Basking in the sun while reading a book is one of my all-time favorite ways to spend my summer vacation.
5. Summer = crazy hair! What’s your must-have styling product?

My must-have styling product is Herbal Essences Mousse. I try my best to not apply heat to my hair throughout the summer because my hair receives enough heat from being outside in the sun all day. So, after my shower in the morning, I will take some of the product and distribute it evenly throughout my hair. It works well if your hair has curls to it, and this products keeps my frizzy hair tamed during the warm summer months.
6. Sun bathing or fake tan?

Definitely sun bathing. Laying out in the sun on a gorgeous summer day is how I relax. Although laying out in the sun is just as bad as fake tanning, I still believe there are some health benefits to receiving that extra dose of vitamin D. I like to pick out a book and read while I lay out during the day.
7. Favorite summer nail polish?

My favorite summer nail polish is Purple Panic by China Glaze (Color 1008). I wear this color religiously on my toes as well as my nails during the summertime. I think it’s the perfect shade for summer without being too overwhelming of a color. As much as I love neon, I think it’s nice to have a color that works well with your skin tone and isn’t too dramatic.

8. Any summer traditions?

Not really. Every summer is different for me, so it’s nice not knowing what to expect during vacation, or plan an unexpected road trip. I am a firm believer that spontaneity creates some of the best memories. So, I try to keep my vacation open for new ideas and adventures.
9. Favorite summer scent?

I love summer scents, so this is a difficult one for me to choose from. But, if I had to choose a scent it would be Rio Rumberry from Bath & Body Works. I love how tropical and exotic this scent is for summertime. I love having the full collection including the body wash, lotion and mist, so my body permeates of this scent.

10. Favorite BBQ food?

Pasta salad is definitely an obsession of mine. I would be lying if I said that I haven’t eaten an entire bowl of pasta salad in one sitting, but I have. So, that just proves how much I love pasta. Another favorite of mine is corn on the cob. Summertime is the only chance I have to eat fresh corn on the cob, so whenever it is available, I will have at least two or three of them before I feel satisfied. And, if I could add one more favorite, it would be Shish Kabobs on the grill. I know I have a lot of favorite foods, but I love food a lot and I love to eat a lot. So, don’t hold it against me.

11. What’s your favorite summer-proof product?

My favorite summer-proof product is the Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream because I have frizzy, damaged hair, so this product works perfect in your hair if you have a similar issue. I apply this cream evenly to the ends of my hair every three days. Not only does it tame my hair, but it also leave my hair soft and luscious throughout the day.
12. Any summer vacation plans this year? No plans? Tell us about your dream summer trip!

My only plans for summer were to work and attend the current three-week-work trip I am on currently. And, this experience so far has been one of the most exhilarating experiences of my life. I couldn’t think of a better way to spend my summer vacation. I have the opportunity to meet amazing people and spend a lot of time with them, so we all became close over the last two weeks. But, I am sad to say that I leave a week from today. However, we come back in a month, so I cannot wait to see everyone again.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s post! And, I hope that you all enjoy the rest of your weekend. Have a lovely day and I will talk to you all soon.

Leave a Reply

