A New Addition To My Shoe Rack + Two Possible Outfit Ideas

Image

Hello Everyone! I hope you all are having an incredible weekend so far. Yesterday while on a casual shopping trip with my mom, I found these AMAZING shoes that I fell in love with. It was a magical moment when I noticed them from across the store, and I still knew that they were perfect… Okay, so maybe I have an addiction to shopping, and I should seek therapy in the near future, but I have to admit that these shoes caught my eye.At DSW, there are shoes lined for what seems like miles, and for me to notice a beige pair of oxford-styled flats in a sea of bright-colored sandals is relatively impressive.

Originally, my mom and I both had a $10 off coupon for DSW, so, of course, we were excited. My mom desperately needed a new pair of sandals, and I didn’t need anything (but, I ALWAYS manage to find something). These shoes were $34.99, so with $10 off it would be around $25, which was obviously a steal.

Now, it was time for the moment of truth–finding out whether or not they had my size. I knew I would be devastated if they didn’t carry my size, but that was the determining factor of whether or not the shoes were, “meant to be.”

I searched down the row of four, neatly stacked boxes and read: size 6, 10, 11, and one box was flipped around making the size unknown to whoever walked by. I already knew that it had to be my 8 1/2. Still sweating while I grabbed the box, I flipped it around to see that it was in fact my size. And, I knew that I would be foolish if I didn’t purchase them.

So, that’s my logical and reasoning for buying these shoes…good enough, right?

For my two possible outfit ideas, I like to have an outfit that if comfortable and casual, and a second option that it dressed-up and professional looking. So, the reader can see how versatile the shoes are.

First Outfit: Dressed to Impress

Image

This first outfit is great if you need to wear something professional, but don’t want to break out your peep-toed pumps for the day. I started the outfit with a basic, black tank top from Ann Taylor Loft. It’s a simple top that can easily match with a variety of pieces. I paired the tank top with a black-based, polka-dot skirt from J.C Penney’s. I love this skirt because it’s professional and classic, but the pattern and triangle cut-outs at the bottom give it a fun, modern touch.

This outfit can be worn to an internship, a dinner out with family, or a business meeting. It’s the perfect outfit to wear when professionalism matters, but you want to bring out your own style.

Second Outfit: Comfy, Casual But Cool

Image

For my second outfit, I wanted to show how versatile the shoes were. And, being able to pair shoes with bold patterns definitely illustrates how well it can go with any outfit. Again, I started with the same black tank top from Ann Taylor Loft. But, I paired it with a bold pair of jeggings. My leopard-print jeggings are also from Ann Taylor Loft. I love them because even though they look dressed to impress and chic; they are extremely comfortable, and can be worn casually, too.

This outfit can be worn for various occasions. For example, running errands on the weekend, grabbing coffee with friends, or shopping downtown. This look highlights how great it is to be daring once and awhile.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s fashion post on my new pair of shoes and two possible outfit ideas that I have to style them! Enjoy the rest of the weekend, and as always, I will talk to you all soon!

Leave a Reply

