My First LBD: A fashion story that will warm your heart!

Image

Hello, Everyone! Although it is raining here again in Buffalo, I am trying to make the most of a rainy day and stay productive. Of course, I wouldn’t be able to start my day right unless I wrote my blog post for the day.

Today I wanted to share a fashion post because I recently purchased my first little black dress, which is far more exciting because of the story I have to go with it. So, I wanted to give all you fashion lovers a story that you will appreciate.

The other day, I went to the mall with my mom in search for a dress for my cousin’s wedding. I had no intention of purchasing a dress that day, but I thought that looking wouldn’t be a bad idea. So, off to the mall we went and the search was on.

Of course, my first stop was to go into Ann Taylor Loft because I always manage to find the perfect piece for any occasion. And, not to mention, it’s my favorite store, and I think it’s fair to say that I am a little OBSESSED with their clothes.

After going through closets of clothes, I wasn’t finding anything that caught my eye. Needless to say, I was a little upset at first because I was sure that I would find something I would love.

I decided to go around and make my round near the clearance section, when a SALE dress rack caught my eye. All of the dresses were bold, bright summer colored and printed dressed. Well, all except one…

In the middle of the rack, situated perfectly was a little black dress. I thought to myself, well, there’s no way that dress is a size 2. To my surprise, it was. I did freak out for a split second because how was it possible to have the only dress that I fell in love with, in my size, and be marked down on sale? It was a gift from the Gods, I swear!

Also, I was in awe over the quality of the dress. Everything from the gorgeous and delicate detailing on top of the dress to the well-crafted hems on the bottom of the dress. The material was perfect so that you could wear it for any season of the year. And, trust me when I say those dresses are hard to find. Needless to say, It. Was. Perfect.

Image

I completely forgot about one aspect of the dress–the price. I was terrified to look because I knew that a dress of the quality had to be at least $80.00. Originally, the dress was $118.00 and marked down to $69.99. But, what we didn’t know is that the sale was to take an additional 50% off the marked-down price. So, my lovely mathematicians, that brings out dress down to $34.00. And, with tax, it came to around $35.

I think it’s safe to say that I stole this dress.

Not only is the dress gorgeous and fits perfectly on me, it was a steal and definitely worth the $35. After, I walked out happily and knew that I just made a purchase that I wouldn’t regret.

Not only is this my first little black dress, but it’s also a shopping experience worth telling to other people, especially if they appreciate a good bargain like I do. What can I say, I like to be thrifty sometimes. After all, I’m a broke college kid who needs to save for grad school.

I hope you all enjoyed my fashion post for the day on my first little black dress. I am excited to wear this dress for the wedding and other upcoming events throughout the year. The dress will definitely be put to good use. If you have any stories similar to this one, I’d love to hear them. And, as always, enjoy the rest of the day. Hang in there, it’s almost the weekend!

I will talk to you all soon, Bye!

Leave a Reply

