Target Haul: Hair Products, Makeup and More!

Image

Good Afternoon! I know I am a little late on uploading this post, but I went to Target earlier today and I ended up purchasing a lot more than I planned. However, at least I have my material for the day for a blog post.

As you can tell, I purchased a lot of different hair products, makeup and random items as well. Mind you, I went to Target to buy a lamp, not the entire store. But, from the pictures: I bought a lot more than anticipated. This is going to be a long haul, so I divided the items up into three categories: Hair Products, Face Products and Random Items. I’ll have three pictures of each category before listing off the items individually.

Let’s get started!

Category One: Hair Products

Image

The two first items I purchased are the Herbal Essences “None of your Frizzness” Anti-Frizz shampoo and conditioner. I have used this shampoo and conditioner combination before, and it did work well for me. I decided to pick it up because they were marked down at Target for $2.99. And, I love how refreshing the smell of the shampoo and conditioner is!

Next, I purchased the Garnier Fructis Style Sleek & Shine Flat Iron Perfector. I have never used the heat protector spray from Garnier Fructis, but I love that it has argan oil added into it’s formal, which is very healthy for your hair. So, not only are your protecting your hair from the heat, but also giving your hair an essential oil that will keep your lovely locks looking luscious all year long.

I repurchased the Herbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Mousse for my hair because I find that this product works the best with my thick, Italian hair. It holds my curls all day long, and the smell is pleasant compared to other brands I have tried.

Also from Herbal Essences, I purchased their set me up hairspray, which I have never used before. But, from my experience with Herbal Essences products in the past, I am sure that this one will be just as good as their other hair products.

The next product I repurchased is the Garnier Fructis is the Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-in conditioner cream. I have been using this product on the ends of my hair all throughout the summertime, and I can see a significant difference in my hair. It manages my frizzy hair, and keep my hair looking shiny throughout the day.

Finally, I picked up another set of the Garnier Fructis Pure Clean fortifying shampoo and conditioner. I love this shampoo and conditioner combo for multiple reasons, and I posted a review blog a few days ago on them. So, I won’t say too much about them!

Category Two: Face Products

Image

Some of these products are repurchased items because there are some makeup items I love so much that I cannot part ways with them. So, I apologize in advanced if I have mentioned these products a million times in the past.

First, I bought (for the fourth time) the Maybelline The Rocket mascara because I find that this mascara gives me the most fake-eyelash-look-alike. And, I never have to use a eyelash curler when I apply this mascara in the morning.

Next, I repurchased my Neutrogena makeup remover night calming cleansing towelettes, and I think I raved about these enough for one millennium. But, for those who don’t read my posts often, I love these specifically because they don’t irritate my skin or eyes, which are both extremely sensitive.  So, if you have the same skin sensitivity as I do, I recommend this makeup remover.

Also, I purchased two of the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in two different colors. The first color is in the shade 020, which is Lovesick. I know I am extremely late on the bandwagon for this lip product, but I finally have the chance to buy them and I cannot wait to try them out! If you have used this product before, let me know what you think of them.

Also from Revlon, I repurchased two products from their Photoready collection. First, the Photoready BB Cream in the shade 30 medium. And, the Photoready Concealer in the shade 002 light. I have loved using these products because they look amazing on my skin. I love that feeling of not having thick makeup on my face, but I also know that both products give amazing coverage that last all throughout the day.

The next product I purchased is a small eyeshadow palette from Maybelline. It is the Maybelline Expert Wear  Modern Metallics in the shade 22Q Chai Latte. I love these mini eyeshadow palletes from Maybelline because they last well on my eyes throughout the day, and they are gorgeous color combinations at a bargain price–you can’t beat it! Although, this is the first time I bought this specific palette, I am sure I will love it just the same as my other palettes from Maybelline

Finally, I purchased a to-go pack of my Neutrogena make-up remove cleansing towelettes. This pack contains seven wipes, and I think it’s great to throw in your purse or to have on hand if you need a little pick-me-up during the day if you’re out at the beach, or out doing any activity.

Category Three: Random Products

Image

First, I bought another pair of the Target canvas shoes in the color grey. I know everyone, I have taken this obsession with these shoes too far, and I truly need to check myself into a rehabilitation center, but I can’t help myself. These shoes are by far the most comfortable, cute and versatile shoes I have ever owned. And, I am firm believer in if you love something that you should wear it as often as possible, and own it in every color.

The next item I purchased is the Caress evenly gorgeous body wash. I am all about smelling good, and this body wash is one of the most heavenly smells ever. It smells warm and cozy like shea butter, vanilla and brown sugar, which is a perfect combination to have for the autumn season coming up soon. I honestly bought this because of the smell, and I am okay with admitting that.

Also, I just picked up my Secret clear gel deodorant. Personally, I am a gel deodorant girl because I like that streak marks don’t show up on my clothes. And, I am also a huge fan of this specific scent: cocoa butter kiss. It honestly smells like a tropical vacation underneath your arms, which is kind of cool and weird at the same time. But, at least you smell delicious.

The last item in my haul is my Poketo weekly/monthly planner that I bought for the upcoming school year. I am still in college, and I have an obsession with staying organized, so my planner for the year is like my little baby. I need to have one on me at all times in order to stay sane.

Wow, that was a lot…

I hope you all enjoyed today’s post on my huge Target haul that I did this morning. As you can see, there was quite a bit of damage done in an hour, but at least I will be set on products for a few months. I hope you all enjoy the rest of the day and yes it is finally Friday, so cheers to the weekend. Enjoy and I will talk to you all soon, bye!

3 thoughts on “Target Haul: Hair Products, Makeup and More!

  1. I love this article! Just started a blog and it would mean so much if you could check it out! Followed btw xx great review

Leave a Reply

