Monday Outfit Of The Day (OOTD)

Image

Good Morning! I hope everyone enjoyed the rest of their weekend. Today, as you can tell from the title, I am going to write another outfit of the day post.

Today was one of those days where I was extremely excited to wear an outfit. I was happy to wake up, shower, get ready and put on the outfit I have been planning for the last few days.

I wanted to be a little daring with my outfit, so I instinctively grabbed my leopard-printed pants to show off my bold look.

My leopard-printed jeggings are from Ann Taylor Loft. I purchased these last summer on sale for $29.99. These jeggins are stretchy, comfortable and flatter different body types. I love pairing them with cute tops and a pair of heels. These jeans are more suitable for the fall months, but I think occasionally wearing them in the summertime isn’t a bad thing, right?

My navy blue top is from GAP. I am obsessed with the ruffles on the neckline of the top, they add that little feminine touch to my bold and daring look. I purchased this top from GAP almost four years ago, and I still love it as much as I did when I first bought it. Not to mention, it was only of those steals I had at GAP. This shirt was originally $29.99 and it was marked down to $13.99, and the sale was to take an additional 50% off of all marked-down items, so I bought this shirt for under $8. As you all know by now, I LOVE a good sale.

Finally, to complete my look, I added my black Madden Girl heels from DSW. Every pair of Madden Girl shoes I own are the most comfortable shoes in my closet. I could wear their heels for hours on end and never feel like my feet are going numb, which isn’t a good feeling. And, they’re the perfect going out heel because you never have to worry about casually throwing your shoes off and potentially losing them at some point. Needless to say, if you haven’t owned a pair of Madden Girl heels, buy some. I purchased these for $34.99. And, I don’t think that’s too expensive considering the quality and how long they will last over the years.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s outfit of the day post. I love seeing what other people wear throughout the week, especially if I want to get some inspiration on an upcoming event I need to plan an outfit for. Enjoy the rest of the day, don’t work too hard and, as always, I will talk to you all soon. Bye!

4 thoughts on “Monday Outfit Of The Day (OOTD)

Leave a Reply

