DIY Creations: Avocado Mask

Image

Good Evening, everyone! I hope you all are having a wonderful day so far. Wow, it’s been awhile since I have uploading this late in the evening. And, I do apologize for my tardiness. I hope my new addition to my blog, “DIY Creations” will make up for it.

I love adding new ideas to expand the contents of my blog. I think it’s great to have a space that’s diverse and unique, especially regarding content.

Today, I wanted to kick-off my new section of my blog by talking about a great face mask that will nourish your skin throughout the upcoming months. With the change of August to September quickly approaching, it’s important to keep your skin well-nourished throughout the changing seasons.

So, this mask will do just that for your skin. And, the ingredients can be found around your house already, or can be purchased for very cheap at your local grocery shop. Not to mention, it’s very quick and easy to make whenever you feel that your face needs a little pick-me-up during the week. My suggestion: have these ingredients on hand in case. You never know when an impromptu-at-home facial will be necessary.

What You’ll Need:

  • 1/2 Ripe Avocado
  • 1 Teaspoon of Honey
  • 1 Teaspoon of Greek Yogurt

Steps:

  • Take your 1/2 of ripe avocado and cut it in half. Spoon out the avocado into a mixing bowl and mix gently.
  • Add 1 teaspoon of honey and combine with the avocado.
  • Add 1 teaspoon of Greek yogurt and mix together until the ingredients form a paste-like consistency.
  • Apply generously to skin and neck for 20 minutes and wash off with lukewarm water.

It’s as simple as that! I have been loving DIY face masks recently, especially with the warm weather. It’s feel great to have a pick-me-up to hydrate my skin.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s post on my newest section of DIY on my blog. I would love to hear your feedback on this, and if you have any suggestions of what you would like to see, let me know in the comments below. And, as always, I hope you all had a lovely day and I will talk to you all soon. Bye!

Leave a Reply

