DIY Creations: Lip Scrub

Image

Good Afternoon, Everyone! I hope you all are having a lovely weekend. I know the last few days have been a little more hectic than usual for me, but I still try to update you all as often as I can. Today, I wanted to write a second “DIY Creations” post on a homemade sugar scrub that you can make for your lips.

Whether you decide to use this for summer or winter, I think it’s great to use lip scrubs when the seasons begin to change. As of right now, we are still in summer mode. However, it wouldn’t be a bad idea to start preparing for the autumn months that are right around the corner. Sometimes, you can prevent lips from chapping by applying lip scrubs now.

The only problem I have with lip scrubs is that they are all incredibly expensive. So, being a broke college student, I need to find ways of saving money in any way possible. That being said, I have been using these beauty DIY projects to save money, and have a little fun creating homemade beauty products.

Not only is this a simple and easy product to make, but also, it’s very affordable too. You can most likely find these ingredients in your house already. If not, they are cheap enough to purchase at your local market. Enjoy!

Let’s get started!

What You’ll Need:

  • 1 tablespoon of sugar
  • 1 tablespoon of honey
  • ½ teaspoon of olive oil
  • ½ teaspoon of Vaseline
  • 1 spoon to mix
  • 1 small container

Directions:

  • Mix honey and sugar with the spoon into a paste-like consistency inside of your mixing bowl. You don’t want it to be soupy! Make sure that you apply enough sugar as needed.
  • Add the oil and Vaseline and gently combine with both the honey and sugar. One at a time! Don’t mix all of the ingredients at once.
  • Store the lip scrub and use about two times a week. Apply to lips until the sugar has dissolved.
  • Rise lips with lukewarm water.

It’s that easy (and cheap, too).

I hope that you all enjoyed today’s post on another DIY creation that you can make at home. This will be a great way to prevent your lips from chapping during autumn, and it’s a product that you no longer need to purchase from the store. Looking good and saving money; two very good things in my book. Let me know if you try this scrub; I love hearing about what you all think of these creations.

I hope you all enjoy the rest of your weekend, and as always, I will talk to you all soon, Bye!

One thought on “DIY Creations: Lip Scrub

  1. Pingback: How to fix your cracked lips | Aimless Amy

Leave a Reply

