Outfits Under $50: Laid-Back Summer Style

Image

Good Morning, Everyone! I hope you all are having a relaxing weekend. Today is going to be my busiest day of the week, so I decided to get a head-start on my day and write my blog post at 7 a.m.

I wanted to write another Outfits Under $50 post because I think it’s great to see how far you can stretch $50 for an outfit. It’s a great way to save money, and it’s perfect to see outfit inspiration for back-to-school shopping. (If you’re still in high school or college)

The store that I wanted to shop at for this outfit was American Eagle. Throughout my middle school and high school years, I was OBSESSED with American Eagle. Everyone had their sweaters and jeans: it was classic. Nowadays, I only shop there for certain items, but I thought it would be interesting to see if I could shop there for an outfit.

Top: Hi-Lo Crop Tank: $10

http://www.ae.com/web/browse/product.jsp?productId=0309_7378_550&catId=cat6520006

  • I loved this shirt for two reasons: one, it was $10 and two, because you can use this as a go-to piece for many outfits. If it’s going to be cooler by the time you start school, you can always throw a cute cardigan over this top and be comfy cozy for the day. Or, you can dress it up with a skirt and wedges. Whatever you prefer to wear, this top can open a door of many possibilities for you. Did I mention that it’s only $10?!

Shorts: Hi-Rise Denim Shortie: $19.99

http://www.ae.com/web/browse/product.jsp?productId=1331_3667_832&catId=cat6270221

  • I think that having a go-to pair of shorts is always the way to go. Specifically, these shorts can look great with a simple hi-lo top (listed above) or you can mix it with other tops in your closet that you prefer. It’s great to find shorts that aren’t too short. (Believe me, having denim material in areas when it shouldn’t be can become extremely uncomfortable and awkward for everyone involved).

Sandals: AEO Flip-Flop: $14.99

http://www.ae.com/web/browse/product.jsp?productId=0417_2880_001&catId=cat6260156

  • I like to keep the shoes simple because…one, I only have $50 to spend, and two it’s a great way to keep shoes that can compliment any outfit. These flip-flops are perfect with shorts and a tank top, summer dresses, or skirts. Any outfit can be paired with sandals.

Total Cost For Outfit: $44.97

I’m not going to lie, I am extremely impressed that I was capable of finding an outfit for under $50 from American Eagle. Some of their items can be pricey. But, with a little research and good shopping skills, you can always find a way to save money.

I hope you all enjoyed this post for today. You all know how much I love putting together different outfits for different occasions, especially when I can save money in the process. It’s a win-win situation for everyone! Enjoy the rest of your Sunday, relax and unwind before we begin another week. And, as always, I will talk to you all soon, bye!

Leave a Reply

