First Impressions & Product Review: Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain

Image

Good Afternoon, Everyone! I hope you all enjoyed the last few days of the week. I apologize for not posting recently. I just moved back to school on Sunday, and I am finally getting back into the swings of things on campus. We have had training all week for leadership positions, so needless to say that I have been running around like crazy all week.

I bought a lot of makeup products before coming back to school. I decided to test the waters on a few different lip and face products, and the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain were two of those products I decided to purchase.

I know that many people question lip stains because they are a relatively new trend that are increasing in popularity. I have tried a lip stain once from Estee Lauder, and it was a good quality lip product, but I wasn’t found of how much I had to pay for the small amount that is given in the stain.

After hearing many positive reviews from the Revlon Just Bitten lip stains, I went out and purchased the colors: 020: Lovesick and 035: Charm. I wanted to buy one that was for a going-out look, and a neutral-based color that I could use on a day-to-day basis.

The first shade I used was Lovesick, and I was extremely impressed with how well the product applies on your lips. Another feature that I love is how you much color you can build from the stain. If you want a subtle pink color, you can easily swipe this on your lips once. However, if you want a bold, raspberry lip color, you can build it up depending on how dramatic you want your lips to be.

At first, I wasn’t too impressed with the shade, charm. It looked chalky on my lips, and I was afraid that I chose a bad product. But, when I used it the second time, it applied perfectly fine to my lips. The peach-colored stain can’t be built up too much without looking like you have orange lips, and not in a positive way.

I don’t regret purchasing both products, but I do admit that I prefer the color and application of Lovesick as opposed to Charm. I believe both products are well-made and look great overall, but I think that the 020 looks better on me than the 035.

I also admit that the color last incredibly long on your lips. I applied the stain to my lips at 7 a.m. and it lasted until 2 p.m., which is a positive aspect to the product.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s post on my first impressions and product review on the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain. I love writing posts about new products because I love reading reviews on makeup before I go out and purchase them. So, writing them myself is always a treat, too. I hope this helped anyone who is currently questioning whether or not they should try this product. I hope everyone enjoys the rest of their day, and, as always, I will talk to you all soon, bye!

One thought on “First Impressions & Product Review: Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain

  1. Pingback: Revlon Kissable Balm Stains | Potpourri Daily

Leave a Reply

