Outfit Inspiration: Back to School (Outfit 1 of 3)

Image

Good afternoon, everyone! I hope you all are enjoying the weekend so far. It is the Saturday before classes start, and all of the upperclassmen are moving in today. This can only mean one thing: many mistakes will happen tonight. I am worried, but I will be entertained to hear the impressive first-night-out stories that will be filled with classic college shenanigans.

I wanted to post an outfit inspiration post for the day because it is that time of year where students are going back to high school and college. I love back-to-school shopping because it is a moment when you can change your style for the year. If you want to try something new, now is the perfect opportunity to do so.

I want to post three outfit inspiration posts for back to school to give a variety of ideas on how to can dress an outfit up or down depending on what you feel the most comfortable wearing. I will post the first outfit today. Then, Sunday will be outfit number two and Monday will be outfit number three. I will have different styles and clothing options for each day.

Let’s get started!

Outfit Number One: Cute and Colorful

Top: Pac Sun

  • I like to wear a top that is exciting and that will attract a lot of attention on the first day. Since most of the day is filled with learning about the course you’re in and your professor; there isn’t anything too exciting about the first day of classes. So, I picked this sheer, multicolored crop-top to spice up my look for the first day. It’s light-weight, so it will be perfect if the weather is still warm out. And, if it’s not warm out, the building on campus are typically warm, especially on the third floor. It’s a great way to stay cool and comfortable during the day.

Jeans: Ann Taylor Loft

  • These jeans are perfect for back to school. They’re comfortable and work well if you want to dress and outfit up or down. For the first day of school, I decided to keep it simple and casual because I don’t want to look over-the-top on the first day. I think cuffing jeans at the bottom and pairing them off with sneakers is the best option for dressing an outfit down.

Bralette: Hollister

  • Because the top I picked is sheer, I decided to wear a bralette underneath my top. This one is a bright pink laced bralette from Holliser. I purchased three of these on sale this summer for six dollars a piece. Definitely a bargain! They’re great to wear under clothes that are sheer, and the lace detailing adds a feminine touch to the outfit. As you all know by now, I am a girly-girl and love my pink clothes. Also, I love adding pieces of feminine aspects to each outfit to enhance my girly style.

Shoes: Target

  • And, you know all that I wouldn’t wear any other pair of shoes other than my Target canvas shoes. I love how well the red matches the bright red in the crop-top. As I mentioned before, pairing an outfit with sneakers is a great way to keep an outfit casual for the first day of school. These canvas shoes were only $15 at Target, and come in a variety of colors. They don’t leave blisters and always match an outfit: no matter what you decide to wear. Honestly, they are the best investment I have made regarding footwear this summer. And, if I could wear them every day of the week, I would do it in a heartbeat.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s post on outfit number one of three of my back-to-school outfit inspiration ideas! Creating different outfits for specific occasions is one of my favorite past times, so knowing that I will be writing two more posts makes me incredibly happy. I hope you all enjoy the rest of your evening. And, as always, I will talk to you all soon. Bye!

2 thoughts on “Outfit Inspiration: Back to School (Outfit 1 of 3)

Leave a Reply

