Outfit Inspiration: Back to School (Outfit 2 of 3)

Image

Good afternoon, darlings! I hope you all are having a very relaxing and stress-free weekend! Tomorrow is the first day back to college for me, and I am excited to begin a new semester. I love having a fresh start to the year, and fashion is a way for me to do that. For example, buying new clothes and adjusting my style to mix it up a bit.

Today is outfit number two out of three potential outfits for back to school. Yesterday was a casual but colorful outfit that would work for anyone. Today, however, I decided that I wanted to dress up my look for school and wear a dress.

Dresses are a great go-to piece for college back they don’t require a lot of thought. And, not to mention, they can keep you cool if your buildings don’t have air conditioning.

Let’s get started!

Outfit Number two: Dressing Down a Dress

Dress: American Eagle

  • I love this dress from American Eagle. I purchased it almost three years ago, and I still love it to this day. It is the perfect go-to summer, flowing dress. I love that it’s comfortable to wear during the hot summer months. I never feel awkwardly hot throughout the day, which is great to find in a dress. I decided that I wanted to pair my canvas sneakers with the dress to keep it simple and low-key during the first few days of school.

Shoes: Target

  • I decided that I wanted to pair the same shoes from outfit number one for outfit number two. Wearing comfortable canvas sneakers can dress down an outfit, and I thought that it would be a perfect opportunity to dress down a summer dress. Also, these sneakers, which I have mentioned about 30 or more times, are the BEST shoes I own.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s second potential outfit for back to school! I love this outfit and can’t wait to wear it during the week. I hope you all enjoy the rest of your weekend. Make sure to relax for the day because you all have earned it! And, as always, I will talk to you all soon. Bye!

One thought on “Outfit Inspiration: Back to School (Outfit 2 of 3)

Leave a Reply

