DIY Creations: Berry-Yogurt Mask

Hello, everyone! Today was one of those days where nothing seemed to go as planned. Well, to start, I was feeling ill with a fever and ear infection. So, after waiting for a longer-than-normal doctor visit and trip to CVS for antibiotics, I am starting to feel a little bit better. But, I didn’t want my health to be an excuse to not write up a blog post. So, I decided to do a little experiment with some ingredients and try out a new face mask!

What You’ll Need:

ImageImageImageImage

  • Mixed Berries
  • Yogurt
  • Honey
  • Fresh Lemon Juice
  • A Blender

Step One:

Combine two tablespoons of plain yogurt and two tablespoons honey in a blender. Pulse until the ingredients are well-mixed.

Step Two:

Add 1/4 cup mixed berries to blender and puree until smooth. After, add one tablespoon of lemon juice.

Step Three:

Apply mixture to a clean, dry face with your hands. Let mask sit 10 to 15 minutes, then rinse face thoroughly with warm water and softly pat dry.

I love how calm and refreshing the mask feels on my face. I definitely notice a difference when using these active ingredients that help to maintain your skin’s overall health. There are many beneficial aspects to using these four simple products. And, they are normally in your fridge, but if you don’t have one, they are cheap enough to purchase at your local market.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s post on another DIY Creation. I love trying out different at-home remedies that are beneficial for my skin, especially if they’re organic ingredients. It’s satisfying to know that you can make simple at-home face masks to treat you skin as opposed to buying a $15 product at a market that will contain harsh chemicals.

If you haven’t tried out this face mask, I encourage you to try it next time you have a half-hour to treat yourself to some at-home beauty. I hope you all enjoy the rest of the day, and, as always, I will talk to you all soon. Bye!

One thought on “DIY Creations: Berry-Yogurt Mask

  1. Pingback: Achieve your best skin |

Leave a Reply

