Monday Outfit of the Day (OOTD)

Image

Good morning! Well, no Monday is necessarily “good,” but they still come once a week, so may as well make the most of it. My Monday began at 6 a.m. with a workout at the gym, and I have to admit that it feels incredible to have my workout done for the day. Especially when I know that I have a long day ahead.

Today, I wanted to write an outfit of the day post because I am still in that phase where I continuously dress up for classes regardless of how tired I am. But, I know that lovely period will come to and end soon, and I will resort to my old ways of yoga pants and t-shirts. So, I think I should use as many OOTD posts as possible before I succumb to my college laziness.

Let’s get started!

Tank Top: Pac Sun

  • I purchased this tribal-print tank top from Pac Sun about two years ago, and I still love to wear it all throughout the year. It’s the perfect top for a day like today where it’s hot and humid, and I need something that will keep me cool in a non air-conditioned room. I love the cut-out in the back of the top because it isn’t too revealing, so I consider it to be school appropriate. Also, the tank top is neutral so it’s easy to pair this top with different combinations of  styles.

Bralette: Hollister

  • I have been wearing bralettes nonstop recently, and I have been purchasing more colors. I am worried for my own health because it might become a new addiction. Bralettes work perfect for the type of shirt I am wearing today. It is a little low-cut and has a cut out in the back, so having the bralette covers up anything that needs to be covered. I love the lace bralettes from Hollister because they’re on sale for $6 and they have bold, bright colors. I’m still partially in summer mode, so I love wearing bright colors.

Jeans: Ann Taylor Loft

  • These have been my go-to jeans for the summer, and I think I’m going to keep them around for fall. I love having one good pair of cropped denim that can be dressed up or down. On a lazy day, it’s easy to throw them on with a t-shirt, or you can spice it up with a blouse; the possibilities are endless. If you haven’t invested in a quality pair of jeans that you feel comfortable in, I recommend Ann Taylor Loft jeans because they are always true to size.

Shoes: Target

  • Here we go again with these shoes. I think that everyone and their mother has heard my various rants about these shoes. But, I will rehash the issue because I’m feeling the urge to talk about them.

Reasons why these are the best shoes ever:

  1. Only $15
  2. Don’t give blisters when you first wear them
  3. Can look good with ANY outfit.
  4. COMFORTABLE, EXTREMELY COMFORTBALE
  5. Variety of colors. (red, yellow, turquoise, navy, white, black, grey)

So, clearly they are definitely worth the investment. And, think about it, is $15 a huge investment for you? If you answered no then please drive to your local Target within the next 24 hours, please.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s outfit of the day post! Also, I hope you have a lovely day today as we start a new week. And, as always, I will talk to you all soon. Bye!

Leave a Reply

