Fall Wish List

b19b2b2727dcd4c6ed29be44d4ad7019 faf0a815082c815b7a6fb5c94800de65 333cb5bbea16bd74370a853384fc6bb20c6432088bf76abd8f751bf3978eff7a 2c5c3c9a8a6d22ab0c3c2dad4631dff6 9412ddd5e612629225d9fcc236a706f8 045402f391d9acb0c2da98ca9210e212 651028659b1fe755ed91aadbea9a0872

Hey Everyone! Fall is quickly approaching and I have been feeling more excited about the season for the last week. Aside from the lovely scents of fall, I love fall fashion and beauty during this particular time of year. Layering is a necessity and deep colors look wonderful on anyone. It’s a beautiful season that illustrates change.

In the spirit of change, I decided that I want to create a wish list of fall items that I hope to accumulate over this fall season, and I wanted to share them with you and see if anyone had similar ideas.

Lets get started!

THE OFFICIAL FALL 2013 WISH LIST

Every fall-scented candle available from Bath & Body Works

I am a candle hoarder. I have a candle addiction. And, I am comfortable with admitting my flaws. Yes, I understand that I am quite literally burning money away. But, how can you turn down something that smells so delicious…even if it does cost $22. I mean, the thought of smelling “Pumpkin Caramel Latte” makes my body ache with the need for a Starbucks trip. I cannot wait to get back home for midterm break and purchase all of the lovely scents that remind me of a wonderful time of year.

Neff Beanies

Recently, I discovered my love for beanies when I borrowed one from my guy friend. I immediately fell in love. They don’t make my head feel sweaty and gross, and they look cute with different outfits in the fall. I am sure they when the weather cools down it will be the perfect accessory for a chilly, fall day.

The perfect shade of wine-colored nail polish

I have always been in favor of purple. In fact, it’s been one of my favorite colors since I was a kid. But, I never fell in love with dark purple because they all remind me of a dull and dreary day. So, I never wore dark colors on my nails. I want to try and change that this season by finding the perfect wine-colored nail polish. It might be a challenge, but I am willing to take on the opportunity to try something new.A statement necklace

I loved the summer trend of statement necklaces. They create a conversation piece if you’re at a job interview or at your college internship, which shows that your styles choice strike up conversation with other people. Believe me, that’s a good thing! It’s always nice to have those go-to pieces that you know people will love. I hope to find a statement necklace that will work during the fall.

Bold, cozy scarves

Another addiction of mine is scarves. I own far too many and wear them almost everyday during fall and winter. But, I don’t know how you wouldn’t want to wear something that feels so comfortable when the weather changes. Especially when I am sick, I always find myself wearing a scarf for added comfort throughout the day. I want to build my collection of bold, thick, cozy scarves this season. Hopefully, I can find one…or ten.

A fall-colored lip product

I love lip products. But, again, I haven never been keen on wearing dark beauty products during the fall season. I want to change that and branch out of my habitual, beauty norms and shake things up. So, another item that I added to my wish list is to find a dark-colored lip product that won’t make me feel too overwhelmed. If anyone has suggestions about this, please let me know and teach me your ways!

Patterned tights

Tights are the definition of fall fashion in my opinion. They are the sole reason that girls can get up and wear dresses and skirts without having hypothermia because of the cold temperatures. Tights are an essential. However, I want to expand my collection of boring tights and opt for a more fun pattern. I love the picture of the tights that I found online. They have sparrows on them, hopefully I will build a collection of crazy patterns during this fall.

Boot socks

And, finally, boot socks. I have two pairs of riding boots that I adore, but I have never found boot socks that would look good with them. My last wish list item to search high and low on the internet to find a few pairs of boots socks for this season. They look adorable with a skirt, so it definitely ranks priority on my list.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s post. If anyone has suggestions of products or clothing items that fit my wish list requests, leave me a comment below and help me find all of these items for the fall season. Enjoy the rest of your day, and, as always, I will talk to you all soon. bye!

4 thoughts on “Fall Wish List

  1. An essential must for me is a woollen jumper. They are warm and cosy, but if you chose/buy the right one, they won’t be too warm. another must for me is some good hand/body cream, since the cold air in combination with the warm inside seems to make my skin go dry.

Leave a Reply

