Reasons Why I Love Fall

fall

Hey everyone! I hope you all enjoyed the weekend and are well rested to begin a new week. Today, after taking a long walk through the gorgeous trails on campus, I decided that my post for the day will be on fall. Let’s be honest, I am incredible excited that fall is right around the corner. Now that the weather is starting to cool down, football is starting, and the leaves are slightly changing; fall is approaching.

So, in the spirit of all things fall and festive, I wanted to create a list of the aspects of the season that I am most looking forward to, and I want to know what you’re looking forward to this season, too!

Now, lets get started with my list of reasons that I love Fall!

 

One: Fall Flavored Drinks At Starbucks

starbucks_japan_crunchy_caramel_2012

Okay, so I hope I am not the only person who has an addiction to Starbucks, right? Because if I am, I will greatly disappointed in the people of the blogging world. Starbucks has incredible and delicious fall-flavored drinks throughout the season. My favorite is  the Pumpkin Spice Latte; I am more than willing to drop $3.19 weekly to buy this drink. Even if it means that I will be broke by Thanksgiving. If you haven’t tried one of their fall drinks, I recommend that you do. I promise you won’t regret it!

Two: Fall Scented Candles from Bath & Body Works

DSCN2734

I mentioned in my fall wish list that I hope to own every fall scented candle that Bath & Body Works carries, and I still stand by that wish because their candles are incredible. The three that I plan on purchasing first are: Pumpkin Cupcake, Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin and Pumpkin Caramel Latte. Just listing off the names of the candles makes me excited to have them for fall.

Three: Sweaters, all day, everyday.

tumblr_lt3tskF04J1qa9jwno1_500

Everyone is familiar with the term, “sweater weather,” right? Well, I am definitely looking forward to buying cable-knit sweaters in every color and style for this fall season. I love laying sweaters over leggings to stay warm throughout the day. I prefer fall fashion over summer fashion because I think that a sweater, leggings and boots show off a girl’s style more than a dress. And, it’s an opportunity to mix-and-match different pieces together to create unique looks. Overall, fall fashion is the bomb and I cannot wait to bust out my sweaters and riding boots everyday for three months.

Four: Caramel Apples

Gourmet caramel apples

So, something that you might not know about me is that I am obsessed with apples. When the fall season rolls around, I love having fresh-picked apples from a market; there is nothing more delicious that biting into a juicy, crisp apple on a fall day. But, I also have a HUGE sweet tooth. So, when the opportunity arises to have caramel apples, I am all about it. My favorite is caramel with dark and white chocolate drizzled on top. And, when I am feeling extra obese, I’ll add m&m’s on my apple, too. Basically, if it’s any version of a caramel apple, I will demolish it within a few minutes; it can be intense.

Five: Halloweentown Movies

halloweentown

I am a child at heart and I have no shame with admitting that. One thing that I love about fall are the Halloween movies. My favorite, as you can probably guess from the image is Halloweentown. I know you’re all probably thinking that I am weird for liking a movie series for children, but to tell you truth: I am not a huge scary movie fan. I freak myself too much while watching them, and I won’t be able to sleep alone in my room for weeks at a time if I see a scary movie. So, I prefer to watch Halloween movies that are kid-friendly and won’t be the cause of a sleepless night for me.

Six: Halloween Candy

halloween-candy

Going off of the “kid at heart” excuse, I love candy, too. I’m sorry, but it’s true. I don’t eat candy often, but when Halloween rolls around the corner, I am all about candy. My top five favorite candies are: Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, Skittles, Kit-Kat Bars, Twizzlers, and Nerds. And, yes, if you are wondering, I am that person who buys their favorite candy and have one night where I will watch my favorite Halloween movies with my friends. Am I the only person that does this?

Seven: Pumpkin Pie

index

I really don’t think I need to explain myself for this one. It’s pumpkin pie, A.K.A. favorite pie of all time and will remain my favorite pie until the end of time. Everything about pumpkin pie makes me incredibly excited for the fall season. I’m not going to lie, I am that person who steals almost all of the whipped cream for their pie. (Sorry not sorry).

Eight: Thanksgiving

thanksgivingfeast

Who doesn’t love Thanksgiving meals? I mean, it’s an amazing excuse to eat twice your weight in food that tastes delicious without being judged by your relatives because their doing the same thing. My family has always hosted Thanksgiving at my house, so it’s been an important holiday for my family to celebrate. I love having the chance to spend time with some of my family that I don’t get to see throughout the year. And, not to mention, my mom is an incredible cook. So, Thanksgiving is basically the holiday of the year for my family because she cooks the best meal ever.

I want to know what you are all looking forward to for the fall season this year? Are you excited for a specific fashion trend? Or, are you excited to relax and spend more time with your family? Regardless of your response, I would love to know! I hope that you all enjoy the final hours of the weekend, and, as always, I will talk to you all soon. Bye!

 

Leave a Reply

