Updated Fall Makeup Routine!

Image

Good Morning, Everyone! I hope you all are enjoying the week so far. I don’t know what the weather is like whenever you live, but all I can say is that the weather is incredibly bipolar here in New York. One day, it’s pouring rain and a few hours later it’s 88 degrees. I cannot contend with Mother Nature’s wrath right now.

Aside from my tangent…Today I am going to be sharing my updated makeup routine that I use in fall. I believe my last everyday makeup routine was in June or July, and believe me when I say that my routine changes a lot when the season changes.

In summer, I prefer not to wear makeup. Summer is the perfect opportunity to clear my face for three months before I return to my horrific makeup habits for fall. I realize that I use more products on my skin, which I know isn’t healthy, but I can’t help myself.

Before I go off on any more tangents, let’s get started! And, I will list the products in order that I use them.

Concealer: Revlon Photoready

I always start with concealer in the morning because we don’t want anyone to see those dark circles that are plastered under our eyes. So, I just swipe a little bit of the Revlon Phototready concealer and no one can tell that I haven’t slept for days. I use the shade 002 Light.

BB Cream: Revlon Photoready

I have tried numerous BB Creams, however I always find myself repurchasing this specific product. I am in love with the coverage of it, and how well it applies to my skin. I use the shade 030 Medium for my skin tone.

Powder: Revlon Nearly Naked

I never found a press powder that I could say that worked well for my skin. Some press powders make my skin look dull and dry, whereas other products won’t work well enough and my skin would look oily throughout the day. The Revlon Nearly Naked press powder is the first powder that I have used where I truly feel comfortable with my skin. I apply this after my BB Cream to set it in my skin. I use the shade 010 Fair.

Bronzer: Revlon Photoready

As you all can probably tell, I may or may not have a slight addiction to Revlon face products. But, that is only because I feel that they work the best for my combination complexion. I have been using this bronzer for the about five months, and I am still in love with the product. I use the shade 100 Bronzed & Chic. I swipe this to contour my cheekbones and my temples. I love having a glow to my skin even though summer is gone.

Eyeshadow: Maybelline Modern Metallics

Recently, I picked up a new eyeshadow palette from Maybelline and I can honestly say that it is the perfect combination of colors for the fall. My eyes are an awkward mix of light brown, green and gold, so warmer colors look best with my eyes. I love the golden shade that is included in the palette, it’s stunning. I always find myself repurchasing Maybelline eye palettes because they work well for me. I start with the base color all over my lid. Then, I apply the gold color to highlight my crease and blend the colors together. It is definitely one of my favorite products for fall.

Eyebrows: Elizabeth Arden Brow Shaper

I have talked about this product before during the summertime, but now I can tell you my honest opinion about it since it has been a few months since I have started using it. I prefer to use this than a brow pencil because I feel that it makes my brows loo more natural and less like, “wow-you-can-totally-tell-that-you-fill-in-your-brows” look. Although it was a little pricy, I think have a few good-quality makeup products is never a bad thing.

Eyeliner: Elizabeth Arden Bold Eye Pencil

I have been using this eye pencil recently just for my waterline. I constantly switch back-and-forth with wearing liquid eyeliner along my lash line, and pencil eyeliner on my waterline. I can’t decide which one I prefer more. But, I suppose it’s always good to switch it up, right? I love how big this eyeliner is because it will last for awhile, and I just think it looks adorable.

Mascara: Maybelline The Colossal

I know that this particular mascara has been out for awhile now, but I noticed that I always have one on hand as back-up mascara during the fall. I have no idea why that is, but this mascara has always worked very well for me. I love that it doesn’t clump my lashes together and I love the shape of the brush. I don’t think I have ever used a different brand of mascara other than Maybelline. I don’t know what it is about them, I just always love my Maybelline mascaras.

Lip product: Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Blam Stain

Last, but certainly not least, the lip product. I recently did a product review on the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain and I have been loving this product for fall. It’s the perfect shade of fushia, and I always receive compliments for the gorgeous color. If you haven’t tried this product yet, I suggest you drive to Target and pick one up because they’re wonderful. The shade that I am currently using is 020, Lovesick.

I hope you all enjoyed reading how I have updated my makeup routine from summer to fall. I definitely wear more makeup during fall and winter, but at least it gives me an opportunity to try out different products. I hope you all enjoy the rest of the day, and, as always, I will talk to you all soon. Bye!

2 thoughts on “Updated Fall Makeup Routine!

  1. Pingback: Day to Day Make-Up | With a Scowl...

  2. Pingback: August Favorites 2013 | Karmyxx's Style

Leave a Reply

