Wednesday Outfit of the Day: Internship

Image

Hey everyone! I hope you all are having a fantastic week. This week has been particularly exciting because I started my internship that count for my off-campus internship hours.  It has been a laid-back experience so far. I don’t have any horror stories yet or running around and memorizing several Starbucks orders at one time. But, if something like that happens I will make sure to blog about it.

For my internship, I work in the Communications department for the university. I am responsible for writing press releases and features on specific people and events that happen on campus. So, as you can imagine, most of my days consist of writing and more writing.

At least I am getting my daily dose of blogging in for the day to mix things up a bit!

I wanted to write an OOTD post today because I was excited about wearing something cute. Believe me, if I didn’t have my internship right after classes, I would be rocking yoga pants and t-shirts all day, everyday.

At least you’ll all have different outfits to look at on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. I was thinking about post my OOTD for my internship on those days, so you can see what I wear to work on those days. If that is something you would like to see, let me know!

Before I rant any more about my day, lets get started.

Top: Ann Taylor Loft

  • I purchased this parrot-patterned top from Ann Taylor Loft toward the end of the summer for $29.99. I know, it wasn’t one of my bargain deals, but it was a top that I fell in love with and when I love something, I know I need to have it. So, regardless of how much I spent, I decided to make the purchase anyway. However, I don’t have buyers remorse because I am constantly receiving compliments on the shirt. Two other interns were saying how they could never, “pull that outfit off.” And, my philosophy is, anyone can “pull off” any look that they choose. If you feel confident in the outfit you’re wearing, you will look incredible regardless if people like it or not.

Skirt: GAP

  • I am happy to say that this skirt is one of my bargain deals that I have made in the past few years. Three years ago, I purchased this skirt for $15. Yes, $15. I know, it’s rather exciting every time I talk about this skirt. I love that it’s a classic and timeless skirt that I will be able to wear for years to come and it will never go out of style. Even if it did go out of style, I would still wear it, but you know what I mean, right?

Shoes: DSW

  • I have mentioned these heels before in a few previous OOTD posts. I bought these shoes toward the end of the summer as well from DSW. And, I truly mean it when I say that I could wear these shoes all-day long and my feet would feel perfectly fine at the end of the day. I think it’s important to find a pair of heels that you can wear comfortably throughout the day without having your feet go numb. The brand is Madden Girl, and the shoes were $34.99, which isn’t a bad deal for a quality pair of heels.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s outfit of the day post. I love sharing my outfits with you all and I love seeing what you all wear on a day-to-day basis, too. (I promise I didn’t mean that to sounds super creepy.) Anyway, I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day, and, as always, I will talk to you all soon. Bye!

4 thoughts on “Wednesday Outfit of the Day: Internship

Leave a Reply

