Fashion Inspiration: Wedding Attire

Untitled #3

Hello everyone! I hope that you are all having a wonderful weekend so far. Personally, I think that two days isn’t enough time to have off. An extra day (or two) would be lovely. However, since that isn’t the case, we must make the most of the time we do have.

Today, I wanted to post an outfit inspiration post about wedding attire. My cousin is getting married at the end of the month, and it is the first wedding that I am not a part of the bridal party. So, it will be my first time attending as a guest.

Essentially, this post is where I need your help to find out what attire seems most fitting for the wedding. I laid out three dresses that look relatively similar to the ones listed above. I couldn’t find the exact dresses, and I wanted quality images of the dresses so that you can give me your honest opinion.

Lets get started!

The first dress (starting on the left) is a simple dress.It’s a gorgeous fushia color, which isn’t too overwhelming to the eye. I love the simplicity and classic elements that are brought out in this dress. It was very easy to find shoes to match the dress because the waistband is pewter, so I paired that with pewter-bedazzled heels.

On to the next one.

The second dress (middle) is the most dramatic of the dress dresses. As much as I love keeping this simple, I love to wear some wild pieces once in awhile. I love how fun this dress is. However, it reminds me of high school homecoming, which is what might potentially turn me away from wearing it. But, the colors are bright and bold, and the detailing along the side of the dress is stunning. I paired nude Mary Jane heels with this outfit, which I love because of the bows that are on them. It adds the feminine touch that I love to do with all of my outfits.

And finally,

The last dress (on the right) is what I would call my go-to dress to wear to a wedding. It’s simple, feminine and lovely in every aspect. I love the tie that sits in the middle of the dress, it’s a classic way to create dimension, without overwhelming the eye. Overall, this dress is appealing and the deep purple is absolutely stunning. I decided to pair this dress with black, peep-toed heel. I love the dress with these shoes because the detailing on the shoe stands out against the simple dress.

So, I would love if you could all tell me what you think would be the perfect outfit to wear to this wedding. Leave comments down below to let me know what you all think. I hope you enjoy the rest of your day, and, as always, I will talk to you all soon. Bye!

One thought on “Fashion Inspiration: Wedding Attire

Leave a Reply

