Tuesday Outfit of the Day: Fall-Friendly

Image

Hello there! So, apparently I am feeling ambitious and fashion-forward this week because I have been taking the time to get ready for early classes. But, at least it give me another opportunity to share more outfits with you all!

Today’s outfit of the day post is definitely more casual and fall friendly. It’s a little cold in the mountains today, so I thought it would a good idea to start wearing weather-appropriate attire for the week because I don’t want to get sick for the third time this month.

I think Tuesday is a little more hectic than Monday for me. Yes, I do have three classes everyday, but aside from school, clubs and other responsibilities seem to take most priority on Tuesday. And, without Pretty Little Liars, I can actually focus on what I need to do for the week.

However, without anymore side tangents about my life and all things random, lets get started

Sweater: Victoria’s Secret

  • I purchased this sweater this summer from Victoria’s Secret for $34.99. I know their prices aren’t college-friendly, however I couldn’t resist buying their sweaters. I’m not going to lie, they are one of my many addictions. Although you can’t see the back, it is all lace, so wearing a bralette or camisole is a recommendation to pair with this sweater. I love the color of it, too. I try to make use of my clothes for as many seasons as possible, and I thought this was a great example of that. Even though the sweater is a summery-peach color, I created the look to be more wearable for fall weather.

Jeggings: Hollister

  • These jeggings are by far one of my all-time-favorite jeans that I own from Hollister. They stretch well, but not too much where the material sags on your legs. And, burgundy is a gorgeous color to wear during the fall. I was slightly skeptical about matching these two colors together, but I think they compliment each other perfectly. The peach color stands out against the burgundy jeggings. And, I purchased these jeggings when they were on sale for $18.99, so another reason why they were a good pick. Needless to say, you will see me wear these jeans frequently in the fall.

Shoes: DSW

  • An outfit is never complete without shoes, well, unless you’re a hippie I suppose. Or, prefer to walk around barefoot. Not that there’s anything wrong with that…Anyway, I bought these shoes over the summer from DSW for $34.99 and I fell in love with them from the second I saw them. And, they were the last pair of shoes in stock that were in my size. Clearly, it was fate that brought us together. I love the golden specks that are splattered across these shoes. Also, I love that they are a nude-based color, so they will match with a variety of outfits throughout the seasons. These shoes are a great example of a “bang for your buck.” Meaning, I will get my money’s worth, which is always something that I look forward to when it come to fashion.

I hope you all enjoyed reading today’s outfit of the day post. I love when I put together an outfit that I think you all will love to read about. And, I know I might be do a little too much fashion blogging, but I promise I am going to work on posting more on beauty, health and fitness. If you have any suggestions on content that you would like to see on my blog, don’t hesitate to let me know. I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day, and, as always, I will talk to you all soon. Bye!

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Outfit of the Day: Fall-Friendly

Leave a Reply

