Celebrity Fashion Inspiration “Pretty Little Liars” Series: Ashley Benson

Ashley+Benson+Ashley+BensonHello there! I know it’s Monday and everyone is probably drinking their third cup of coffee, but take some time to stop and relax for at least an hour today and remember that the week will go by quicker than you think.

Today is my second post in the four-part series of celebrity fashion inspiration featuring the actresses in PLL. I love the wardrobe for the cast, but the celebrities have individualized style when they’re off-set, too. And that’s what I want to highlight in this series.

Ashley Benson is the one actress who has the opposite style of her character (Hanna) on the show. Hanna illustrates the wardrobe of an “it” girl–feminine skirts, lace dresses and a variety of heels. But Benson has a street style that illustrates a different person.

Benson has a style that can be described as edgy and alternative (not hipster) with a mix of grunge-inspired elements. Her favorite go-to pieces to wear on an average day are leather jackets, t-shirts, skinny jeans and boots. And, don’t forget the sunglasses.

I love that Benson’s style reflects her personality: she’s carefree, simple and laid-back. Although she manages to look flawless on a day-today basis, her idea of style focuses on simplicity and maintaining a “cool-girl” image.

When I look at Benson, I see the feminine and fearless Hanna. But, Benson’s street style interprets her personality better than her character on the show. It surprises me to see Benson in two opposite styles but it’s reassuring to know she looks incredible regardless of her outfit.

I hope you all enjoyed the second post of the series today featuring Ashley Benson! I look forward to sharing my thoughts about Shay Mitchell (Tuesday) and Troian Bellisario (Wednesday). Enjoy the rest of your day and, as always, I will talk to you all soon. Bye!

Leave a Reply

