Celebrity Fashion Inspiration “Pretty Little Liars” Series: Troian Bellisario

Aminta-NYFW71Hello there, everyone. The weekend is approaching quickly, only two more days of work and then we can relax. Hopefully everyone will stay productive for the next two days so you all can enjoy the weekend.

I wanted to post a quick opinion about the Halloween special of PLL. I thought it was mildly mediocre because we were given hints about Ezra and Alison throughout the previous season. So, we didn’t gain any new information. Sadly, I felt disappointed.

Also, I’m disappointed that this is my last post in the four-part series where I discuss the fashion of the actresses in PLL. I enjoyed learning about their personal style in comparison to their character’s style on the show. So, if you have any recommendations of shows that you want to see their street style, please let me know and I’ll be happy to deliver. (Someone say Gossip Girl!)

Anyway, lets begin with the style of Spenser on PLL then discuss Troian’s style in comparison.

Spenser has a classic style with vintage-inspired touches. I wouldn’t necessarily define her wardrobe as rigid, but she generally wears a similar style throughout the show. For example, it’s normal to see Spenser in fitted blouses and modest hemlines. She’s not the type of girl to wear anything sheer or short: classy and elegant are two words that describe her style.

Now, Troian Bellisario’s style can be described as eclectic and eccentric. But I think Troian’s quirky personality compliments her style and wardrobe perfectly. She’s capable of wearing simple pieces one day but the next day you will see her wearing patterned leggings and unique coats.

What style do I prefer more? Spenser’s from PLL. Why? As foolish as it sounds, I first learned about Troian Bellisario from PLL. Her dominant character illustrates her style flawlessly. When I picture Troian, I see Spenser.

I hope you all enjoyed the last post of my four-part series of celebrity fashion inspiration featuring the actresses of Pretty Little Liars. Enjoy the rest of your day and, as always, I will talk to you all soon. Bye!

 

Leave a Reply

