Four Easy Ways to Save Money

Money Saving!

Hello and Happy Friday, everyone! I am sure you are all excited for the weekend. I know I’m looking forward to a long, relaxing weekend with my friends. What are your plans?

Today I wanted to write a post about simple ways to save money this month. As a college student, I’m constantly looking for ways to save money and make money. So, I want to share four items  you don’t need to spend money on that will save you a pretty penny!

Number One: Starbucks. I know this isn’t an easy thing to hear, but you need to trust me. Spending $4 or $5 dollars on coffee everyday is a lot of money. (An average of $126 a month). So, imagine how much money you could save in a year if you cut your Starbucks habit. Treating yourself is fine, but an everyday addiction will break your bank.

Number Two: Lunch. Another bank breaker. Eating out for lunch is an average range of $8-$12 depending where you eat. So, you might be spending around $280 per month on eating out for lunch. Try packing a lunch everyday for a month. It’s healthier for your body and for your wallet.

Number Three: Gym Membership. Don’t be too excited because I’m not telling you that you should stop working out to save money. But, I am telling you that if you don’t go to the gym around 5 times a week, a membership isn’t worth it for you. There are different activities that you can do instead of going to the gym. I recommend walking or running, and you’ll save around $10-$50 a month depending on the gym you attend.

Number Four: Manicure. Yes manicures and pedicures are incredible when we need to take the day off and treat ourselves. But going to the salon twice a month for a mani/pedi can be expensive. If you get a manicure and pedicure, you will save around $100 a month. Try to go once every three months so that you’ll have manicured hands and feet every season. And you’ll save a lot of money, too.

If you cut these four bank breakers out of your life for a month, you’ll save around $486 or more! Feel free to treat yourself after a month of dedication.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s post on simple ways to save money this month. If you want to see more posts like this, let me know in the comments below. I hope everyone has a fantastic Friday and, as always, I will talk to you all soon. Bye!

Leave a Reply

