Outfit of the Day: OOTD

photoGood morning everyone and happy Monday! I hope you’re all ready to begin a new week. For those who are already dreading the week ahead, remember to take it one day at a time and don’t stress. The week will be over before you know it so make the most of it.

It feels like it’s been forever since I’ve uploaded my last outfit of the day. But, I decided to start posting more because I miss my fashion-related posts. So, lets get started.

You will notice a reoccurring theme with my outfit today because each piece of my outfit is from Ann Taylor Loft except for the shoes, so I hope you don’t mind the repetition.

Top: Ann Taylor Loft

  • This sleeveless top has spring colors incorporated into it. There are bright pinks and cool purples added to create a watercolor effect, which I think is captivating to the eye. I love wearing this top all year, so I simply added a dark cardigan to make the outfit weather appropriate.

Cardigan:Ann Taylor Loft

  • I love the embellishments that are on the sides of the sweater, it adds a feminine feature to a classic v-neck, button-down cardigan. Pairing this cardigan with a spring-inspired top made the outfit more appropriate for fall. And, when I purchased this cardigan (three years ago) it was on sale for only $19.99. As they say in Spanish, ¡Qué Ganga! (What a deal!)

Jeans: Ann Taylor Loft

  • If I had to select my top three favorite pairs of jeans in my closet, I would say this pair makes the cut. They’re cropped, fitted, boyfriend-inspired jeans. Although they’re more expensive, I would prefer to splurge on jeans that will last throughout the years instead of buy a pair that only last a year. If you haven’t purchased jeans from Loft, I highly recommend them!

Ballet Flats: DSW

  • And last but certainly not least, my ballet flats from DSW (Designer Shoe Warehouse). These flats are my go-to pick for an outfit because they’re a neutral color, so they compliment any outfit. I like that the shoes have a simple bow on them for a look that is both elegant and delicate.

I hope you all enjoyed reading my outfit of the day post. I will make sure to post more OOTD posts during the next few weeks. Enjoy the rest of your day today and, as always, I will talk to you all soon. Bye!

Leave a Reply

