Review: Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation

Maybelline-Fit-Me-8380Hello there everyone! I hope you all are having a great start to the week so far. Today, I wanted to write a beauty review on the Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation. For those who have been skeptical about using a foundation in stick form, feel free to read my review on this product.

Quick Disclaimer: I know not all beauty products equally work well on everyone because everyone has different skin anatomy. So, I will begin by saying that Maybelline products have always worked well for me including, mascaras, foundation, etc. Don’t be discouraged if this doesn’t work well for your skin type because everyone is different! Now that my rant is over, lets get started.

I purchased my Shine-Free Foundation from Wegmans, a local grocery store for those who aren’t from Western New York, for $6.99. My shade is 115: Ivory, which is a little too light, however, it still works well. There was a coupon for the product in my monthly edition of Glamour magazine, so I used that to get some money off. Hey, a dollar is a dollar, especially when you’re a college student.

I love the packaging of this product because I think it will work well for travel and I like that it won’t spill anywhere or leave an unwanted mess in your makeup bag. So, kudos to Maybelline for creating good packaging. Also, I think Maybelline created a unique product regarding the powder core, which is designed to remove any excess oil on your skin.

When I first applied the product on my face, I was amazed to see how well it blends with a brush or your fingers. I find it easier to use a brush, however it’s nice to know if I’m in a rush in the morning I can easily apply the product with my fingers. And, I liked that it was light-weight coverage and it didn’t feel like my makeup was caked on my face. Bonus points to Maybelline.

I naturally have oily skin so I was curious to see how long it would take before I use an oil sheet to blot my face or touch up with a press powder. However, I didn’t have to use blotting papers at all throughout the day. Although, I did notice a little shine in my T-zone, the shine was very minimal throughout the day. Overall, I give the product five stars because it’s inexpensive, easy to use and works well throughout the day.

I hope you find this review helpful and if you have any additional questions about the product, feel free to leave a comment below. I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day and as always, I will talk to you all soon.

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Fit Me Shine-Free Foundation

  1. I was SO EXCITED to try this and i felt so “meh” about it. i felt like it just sat on my face and like it really -looked- like I was wearing make up. i don’t know? I think that I need to exfloiate some more! I didn’t return it because like you said, it’s perfect for when you’re in a rush.i would probably give it 3 stars. I felt like it didn’t keep me as oil free as it portrayed it would – but i have YET to find a foundation that does. i am so oily! thanks for the review!!!

    • I would recommend mixing the shine-free foundation with a BB cream (I use Revlon Photoready) and I think the combination helps with the product if you find trouble with it. Let me know how that works, though!

Leave a Reply

