Why I Love December

hellodecemberHello everyone and Happy Tuesday. As you all know, November has come and gone and we are onto the last month of 2013. It’s crazy to see how quickly this year has passed us. 2013 was one of my best years yet and I’m crossing my fingers in hopes that 2014 will be even better. Today I wanted to write a lighthearted, simple post about why I love December. And, I’d love to hear your favorite aspects of the month too, so make sure to leave a comment below describing what you love most about December.

 

Winter Break

I have finals next week and then I’m home for a month. No classes, essays or exams…needless to say, I’m a happy camper for the month of December. It’s nice to have a mental vacation from six classes a semester.

Family and Friends

Since I go away to school, December is the first time I can catch up with all of my family and friends. Three and a half months goes by quickly but it’s still a long time a part from the people I love and care about.

Desserts on Desserts

I have a sweet tooth. There I said it. My weaknesses are cookies and cheesecake. I will admit that I do go overboard with the sweets over the holidays, but hey, I can treat myself for one month out of the year.

Giving Gifts

I love giving gifts, especially for my friends or a boyfriend because I like getting creative with gifts. I’ll buy them something cliche, something funny and then I’ll create a gift myself. I love DIY projects and giving them as gifts for the holidays. If you want to read some ideas for DIY gifts for friends or a boyfriend, let me know and I’ll write some!

Holiday Spirit

Decorations, Christmas carols, ugly Christmas sweaters, holiday movies, I love it all. Anything that can bring out the Christmas spirit is perfectly fine with me. And, I love Christmas music. I have been listening to Michael Buble’s Christmas album on repeat. You should definitely check it out.

Start of a New Year

And when Christmas is over, it’s nice to reflect on the year overall and set new goals for the coming year. New Years Eve is perfect to end one chapter and begin a new one. Make sure to set goals for 2014.

 

I hope you all enjoyed reading some of the little things that I love about December. I want to read what you love about this month so leave a comment below! Enjoy the rest of your day and as always, I will talk to you all soon.

Leave a Reply

