Fashion Inspiration: Christmas Colors

Winter Outfit Done Right
Hello there everyone and thank goodness it’s Friday. Today was my last day of classes and now four finals stand in my way of home-cooked meals and spending time with my family for a month.

Today I want to write a fashion post featuring how to wear holiday colors throughout the season without looking like a walking Christmas tree. Not there’s anything wrong with that. So, I created a simple outfit inspiration to show how you can incorporate red and green in simple ways.

First, I chose a green dress. I would opt for a dark, forest green because it won’t look overwhelming to the eye. There are many shades of green that are bold and dramatic so make sure to keep it simple.

Next, I added neutral colors to tone down the dress. The nude-colored cardigan and flats work perfectly because they compliment the green but don’t distract the eye from the dress either. It’s important to incorporate neutrals and subtly add the holiday colors, too.

Finally, I decided to use red accents in the makeup. For example, Red nails and bold, red lips work well all throughout the year however, they would look particularly beautiful during this time of year. Take a chance and dabble in the red-lip trend. There’s a perfect shade out there for everyone.

I hope these tips will help you get into the Christmas spirit without looking like a citizen of Whoville. Remember, simplicity is the best policy. I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day and as always, I will talk to you all soon.

4 thoughts on “Fashion Inspiration: Christmas Colors

Leave a Reply

