Celebrity Fashion Inspiration: Hilary Duff

hilary-duff-street-style-out-in-los-angeles-december-2013_1Hello there everyone and happy Monday. I have grown to love Mondays because they are a new start to the week, which mean an opportunity for change or progress. So make sure to do something today that you will benefit from in the future!

I can’t believe that tomorrow is the last day of 2013 and we are going to start a new year. What are your plans for the last day of 2013? I’d love to read them, so leave a comment below.

Today I want to write a new celebrity fashion inspiration featuring Hilary Duff. For those who are familiar with Lizzie McGuire, you will know who Duff is. This was one of my favorite shows growing up as a kid. And recently, I have been seeing tweets about Duff and how she is the only Disney star who stayed sane throughout the years. Granted, that might be true however, I do appreciate how well Duff has kept her life together.

Duff also has a simple style that I feel anyone would enjoy because of her go-to items she wears on a day-to-day basis. For example, she stays classic with figure-fitting jeans and a pair of simple heels of flats. Her tops can range from feminine blouses in the spring and summer to layered knit items in fall and winter. I love that she can incorporate a variety of clothing items to her wardrobe without losing her sense of style.

I love that Duff flaunts her natural beauty with her makeup and hair. She can be seen with her natural hair and little-to-no makeup look and she looks fabulous doing so. I’m sure many people wish they can pull off that look. (I wish I could!)

Another concept I love about Duff and her style is that she keeps her son up-to-date with his fashion sense, too. I appreciate when celebrity parents take the time to dress their children nice when they go out in public, it shows how much they care about their kids. Although, I’m sure Duff’s son has a more extensive wardrobe than I do, i give kudos to celebrity mothers who spend quality time with their kids.

What are your thoughts on Hilary Duff and her style? Were you a Lizzie McGuire fan “back in the day?” I’d love to read your responses so make sure to leave some below.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s celebrity fashion inspiration featuring Hilary Duff. Enjoy the start of your new week and as always, I will talk to you all soon.

One thought on “Celebrity Fashion Inspiration: Hilary Duff

Leave a Reply

