Good Deals and Gift Cards: Mini Haul

photoHello everyone and happy hump day. We are almost done with one week and shortly we will move on to the next. I am spending time away from Buffalo to visit my boyfriend before we both head back to school. Of course, I did a little shopping while I’ve been away. Although it’s a random haul of seven items, I wanted to share them with you guys.

Black cross-body bag: Charming Charlie: I am obsessed with this store. They have a variety of accessories, shoes, clothes and jewelry, which is all organized in the store by color, and the prices are affordable for anyone.  I have been looking for a small, black bag that will go with many outfits and will work throughout the year. Even better, it was only $24. Not bad, right? Although we don’t have one in Buffalo, they do have an online site; I plan on visiting frequently.

Divergent and Delirium: Barnes & Noble: I received a $25 gift card for Barnes & Noble and I wanted to use it before I went back to school. I have heard many positive reviews about both books, which are in separate series. Divergent is apparently coming out in March as a movie, so my goal is to read them all before March. Delirium is one of those books that I have contemplated purchasing many times but haven’t. So, I am happy to say I finally bought it and cannot wait to read it. If you’re interested in reading a review on either book, let me know in the comments and I’ll make sure to write one!

Black and white skirt: Francesca’s: I have a small obsession with skirts. Okay…so it might be a problem. But, in m defense, this skirt was 40% off. It will work perfectly for spring and summer. I look forward to adding a new skirt to my collection that was only $20. Especially for Francesca’s, that’s a great deal!

Eat, Pray, Love; Sex and the City; The Perks of Being a Wallflower: Buy Backs: Another store that we don’t have in Buffalo, Buy Backs. A movie mecca where you can buy almost any movie for discounted rates. (Sex and the City was only $1!) I spent $12 for these three movies and I couldn’t be more excited. I plan on visiting just to build my movie collection.

I hope you all enjoyed this mini haul before heading back to school. If you have been shopping recently and had luck with good deals, let me know what you bought in the comments below! Enjoy the rest of your day and as always, I will talk to you all soon.

4 thoughts on “Good Deals and Gift Cards: Mini Haul

Leave a Reply

