Product Review: TRESemmé Dry Shampoo

photoHello everyone and happy Wednesday. Today I want to share a product review of what I believe is the best dry shampoo I have ever purchased.

If you haven’t tried TRESemmé Fresh Start dry shampoo, I suggest you head to your local Target and buy it, especially if you’re looking for a new product.

I am a brunette and I ‘m skeptical about purchasing dry shampoos because of the chance it may leave residue in my hair. Grease is gross, but having white streaks in your hair is also bad. The bottle says that this is a new formula and the product leaves no visible residue.

When I first applied the product in my hair, I immediately noticed what looked like a white blanket of snow in my hair. I felt defeated buy a product flaw. But, after I massaged the product into my scalp, there was no leftover residue from the shampoo.

What I love most about this product is that I can apply heat to my hair on the days I don’t wash my hair when using this product. I have never been able to do that with any other brand of dry shampoo. So, this is a first for me.

With other dry shampoos, there would be visible oil showing on my scalp by 4 in the afternoon. However, with TRESemmé, I don’t notice a difference in my scalp until 9 or 10 in the evening. Another first for me.

Overall, this product receives a 6 out of 5 stars. Yes, that may seem a little dramatic, but once you try this product, I’m certain you’ll have the same love and appreciation for it as I do.

I hope this review helped anyone who is looking for a new dry shampoo! If you have used this product before, let me know in the comments what you think of it. I’d love to read your comments.  I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day and as always, I will talk to you soon.

2 thoughts on “Product Review: TRESemmé Dry Shampoo

Leave a Reply

