Updated Skin Care Routine + My Secret Skin Weapon!

photoHello everyone! I hope you all are enjoying the weekend so far. Let’s hope Sunday is just as great as Saturday. Today I want to share my updated skin care routine because it has changed since August when I last updated you all on the products I was using.

First I want to share how I cleanse my skin in the morning and at night in addition to my secret skin weapon. My morning routine is almost similar to my nighttime routine. The only difference is one product.

I first wash my face in the morning and at night with the Cetaphil gentle skin cleanser, which is for all skin types. I trust this product to remove any extra oils or makeup I have at the end of the day. You can purchase this product here at Target for $8.59.

Then I follow up with my the Estée Lauder Idealist pore minimizing skin refinisher, which you can purchase here for $82, which I know seems insane however this products works very well for my pores. For me, it’s all about what works best for my skin. After, I apply the Estée Lauder DayWear advanced multi-protection anti-oxidant creme, which you can purchase here for $48. I love this product because it makes my face feel fresh and hydrated. And it has SPF 25.

The only difference from my nighttime routine is after cleansing my skin, I apply Epiduo to any acne problems that I have. Epiduo has been prescribed to me by my doctor to cope with my stress acne that I have, which I have been dealing with since my junior year of high school. It has helped my skin significantly, so if you’re struggling with stress acne, I would recommend this product to you!

Now, time for my secret weapon. Once a week, normally on Saturday or Sunday evening, I like to take a break from my skin care routine and use an all-natural product that has done wonders for my skin. Can you guess it? Yes, honey is a healthy product to use on your skin and it works well if you have acne-prone skin. I apply this to my skin, leave it on for about seven or eight minutes and rise it off with lukewarm water. I have noticed a change in how soft my skin feels with this beauty trick.

What are your go-to items for your day-to-day skin care routine? I’d love to read your replies below so make sure to leave them! I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day and as always, I will talk to you all soon.

2 thoughts on “Updated Skin Care Routine + My Secret Skin Weapon!

Leave a Reply

