Skin Secrets + Banishing Blemishes!

cetaphil-gentle-skin-cleanser-for-all-skin-typesHello everyone and happy Saturday! I hope you all are enjoying the weekend so far. Today I want to share some of my skin-therapy secrets and how I deal with bad blemishes.

Here is some of my advice on how to keep your skin fresh throughout the year and how to take care of unwanted blemishes.

1. Keep your skin clean

Your makeup hides pimples, but it also traps free radicals against your skin, and can clog pores when it’s not removed properly. Wash your face morning, night, and after the gym with a cleanser that works well for your skin type. I swear by Cetaphil Daily Cleanser, you can purchase it here at Target. I also use night-calming makeup remover wipes by Neutrongena, which you can purchase here from Target.

2. Keep your hands off
Don’t pop your zits. It’s so hard not to, but try to restrain yourself. Popping pimples will create inflammation, scarring, and more acne. And you don’t want that, so hands off, missy!

3. Damage Control
If you do pop your pimples, disinfect the area with a spot treatment like this one here from Target. It’s the Neutrongena on-the-sport acne treatment. Personally, I use Epiduo, which must be prescribed by a doctor, but I swear by this formula for my stress acne.

4. Know your type
I have combination skin type, which means I have some oily and dry areas on my face. Knowing what type of skin you have will help you pick out the right products for your type and help you fight the individual problems you may face. And, this will help you when you make DIY face scrubs because you will know what your skin type needs. stress-free-resized-600

5. Lose the stress
I am guilty of this issue considering I have stress acne. Here’s what you need to know; stress hormones increase oil production, which clogs pores and whiteheads. So make an effort to relax throughout the week. Whether you prefer yoga, running, sex, reading or a warm bath as your anti-stress remedy, you will you have less acne, less often.

What are some of your essentials for keeping your skin clear? I’d love to read them all in the comments, so make sure to leave one! I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day and as always, I will talk to you all soon.

Leave a Reply

