Thought-Provoking Tricks For Your Health

imagesHello there everyone and happy Wednesday. I hope you’re enjoying the week. Just remember, only two more days until the weekend. If you work hard now, you can play hard later.

Today I want to share some thought-provoking tricks for your health. I know not everyone has the same ideas for working out, so I don’t expect for you to agree. But, new ideas can always benefit your body. Especially if you’re stuck in a rut with your New Year’s resolutions.

Take the time to apply these ideals to your life. It might not get you quick results, but it will give you positive results you will appreciate.

Trick 1: Make Your Workout Enjoyable: You’re probably thinking, “well, duh.” But, how many of you just stick to the same set of machines at the gym for the exact same time on the same four days of the week? That’s BORING and I can’t imagine how you can drag yourself to the gym with a routine like that. The point is to mix it up, try new things and get creative with your workouts. If you LOATHE the gym, you don’t need a membership. Try routines in your house like yoga, pilates or kickboxing. Go outside and run intervals around your neighborhood. Hike a mountain,  or train for a 5K. The possibilities are endless. The more enjoyment you have while working out, the better your results will be.

Trick 2: Play Mind Games: I don’t know if anyone has a sweet tooth like me, but when I have that time of the month, I crave chocolate nonstop. A mind trick I play is to have chocolate-flavored coffee (my favorite k-cup is Mudslide) twice a week to curb my cravings for cake, cookies and other desserts. I still have the sweet sensation without the additional calories. Another trick is to curb hunger pains. Oftentimes, your body confuses hunger with thirst. So, for those people who eat when they’re bored, try gulping down a glass of H2O, you’ll stop your hunger and save calories. Bonus points if you add lemon or other citrus fruits to your water.

Trick 3: Be Your Own Motivation: The people who have the best success with weight lost, training, healthy living, etc., are the people who are their own key motivators while accomplishing their goals. Think about it. How awful is it to want to lose weight so you can get a guy to notice you, or look as good as another girl. The only person you should want to be better than is the person you were yesterday. So, be your first source of inspiration and the rest will fall into place. The more you motivate yourself, the more success you’ll find during your journey of change.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s post and I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day. As always, I will talk to you soon.

2 thoughts on “Thought-Provoking Tricks For Your Health

Leave a Reply

