First Impressions and Product Rave: Aveeno BB Cream

GetFileAttachmentHello everyone! I hope you all are enjoying the beginning of a new week. I know Mondays aren’t the best day of the week, but if you make the most of your day, you’ll enjoy yourself more. So stay positive throughout the day.

Today I want to share a first impressions/review/rave about the Aveeno clear complexion BB Cream.

I have always preferred BB and CC creams in comparison to regular foundation because I like how it doesn’t cake on my skin. Regular foundation is too heavy for my taste.

I have tried a few BB and CC creams throughout the last few years including formulas from Maybellina, Revlon, Stila and more. I have purchased both high-end and drugstore products, so I have tried a combination of products to test a variety of formulas.

When I first applied the Aveeno BB cream, it went on perfectly even without a primer. I used my fingers to apply this and I’m happy to say it worked just as well as it would with a brush or sponge. I don’t wear a full face of makeup on a day-to-day basis, so it’s nice to have a product that can be used on days when I don’t wear much makeup.

The cream also blended well with my skin tone, which is sometimes a challenge for me with other products. And,I didn’t need to use a concealer because of the amazing coverage this cream offers. I am surprised about how well it covers acne, redness and other imperfections.

Finally, this was the first BB cream that lasted for more than eight hours after I applied it in the morning. Both the Revlon formula and Maybelline formula didn’t last that long throughout the day. I thought this was a great aspect of the product that sets it a part from other brands I have used. Props to Aveeno for creating a great BB cream.

Overall, I would give this product a five out of five because I am beyond impressed with how well this worked for my skin. Also, it’s inexpensive and can be bought at your local Target, Wal Mart or favorite drugstore.

What are your thoughts on this product? Have you ever tried a skin-care product from Aveeno? What’s your favorite BB cream brand? Let me know what you think in the comments below.

I hope you all enjoyed this first impressions and review post. Enjoy the rest of your day and as always, I will talk to you all soon.

Leave a Reply

