OOTD: Friday Floral (Spring Inspired)

GetFileAttachmentHello everyone and happy Friday! I’m sure you’re all excited to start the weekend.

Today is the first sunny day that we have had in awhile, so I went spring crazy to say the least. I can’t express how excited I am for warmer weather. Like this post if you’re excited for spring!

If you’re from Western New York, 30 degrees is a heat wave in March, so I thought it would be a great day for a dress and snazzy tights.

The dress is from Forever 21, which I didn’t purchase myself. This is actually my best friend’s dress who let me take it from a closet purge she had last year. I am obsessed with the floral pattern on this dress because it works perfectly for spring.

The tights I have on are from Target–the ultimate shopping mecca for good deals and adorable clothes. I believe they were on sale for $10. I love how the burgundy color brings out the floral pattern on the dress.

My flats are a neutral tan color with bows on them. They are from DSW and I love how comfortable they are, and how well they can look with any outfit.

The only item I added last minute, which isn’t pictured, is a denim jacket from GAP, which I bought last August. I wore it because it’s still not as warm as I’d like it to be, but hey, it’s a start.

Leave a comment below telling me your favorite pieces for spring. I’d love to read them all.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s outfit of the day, and I hope you all enjoy your weekend. As always, I will talk to you all soon.

Leave a Reply

