Oil Treatments: Review and Comparison

14899881Hello everyone and happy Saturday. I hope you all are enjoying the weekend so far.

Today I want to share a short product review of the Garnier Fructis Marvelous Oil deep nourish 5-action hair elixir. Also, I want to compare this oil treatment with the Garneir Fructis Sleek & Shine Moroccan sleek oil treatment.

The Marvelous oil treatment is a new product from Garnier Fructis. It’s purpose is to help control frizz, instantly transform hair, and add supreme shine without greasy residue. This treatment is custom-blended Cupuaçu and Brazilnut, two key ingredients that benefit your hair.

 

Both oil treatments are catered to treat frizzy, dry hair, which is perfect for when you have troubles with split ends. I’m sure every girl struggles with that from time to time. Also, you can buy the Moroccan oil and the Marvelous oil both at Target for $4.99. I like that Garnier Fructis supplies you with a fair amount of product for a good price.

I have used the Moroccan oil consistently for about a year. Clearly, I am obsessed with it and have mentioned it in multiple monthly-favorites posts, and daily hair-care routines. However, I recently tried the Marvelous oil and thought there were many similarities between both products.

I thought it would be easier to address five questions and answers to help explain which product is best for what purpose.

What product has better packaging? Marvelous oil. I prefer the spray applicator because I can mist the14073462 product in my hair without worrying about my hair feeling too oily.

What product is best for split ends? Moroccan oil. I have yet to see a huge change in my split ends from the Marvelous oil whereas with the Moroccan oil, I noticed a significant change within the first week.

What product is best for shine? Moroccan oil. I do notice shine quality with the Marvelous oil, but it doesn’t last as well as the Moroccan oil does in my hair.

What product is more convenient? Depends. The Moroccan oil is more convenient because the packaging is smaller, lightweight and easy to carry around for travel. However, the Marvelous oil is more convenient because of the spray applicator in comparison to the spout applicator on the Moroccan oil.

What product is best overall on a 5-star scale? Moroccan oil. I like how the product feels overall and how well it helps with frizzy, dry hair (especially split ends).

Have you tried either the Moroccan oil or the Marvelous oil from Garnier Frucits? Which product do you prefer? Or, do you have a different oil treatment you would recommend instead? Let me know in the comments below, I’d love to read your responses.

I hope this review and comparison post helped anyone who is looking for an oil treatment to try. I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day and as always, I will talk to you all soon.

2 thoughts on “Oil Treatments: Review and Comparison

Leave a Reply

