Outfit of the Day: Rainy Days

photoHello everyone and happy Saturday. I hope you all had an awesome week and now you’re planning to relax all weekend because you deserve it.

Today I want to share an OOTD post with you guys for my go-to rainy day outfit. Now that we are in full spring mode, except for the snow we are expected to get tomorrow, there are going to be many rainy days for the next month. But, April showers bring May flowers so I guess it’s okay.

Rain Coat: Macy’s: I’ve owned this jacket for only three years, but I wear it non-stop during spring. For any Pretty Little Liars fans out there, I definitely look like -A in this coat, especially when the hood is up. I got this in Rochester when my mamma and I decided to go shopping there. It’s bright pink, so it’s the perfect color for springtime. I can’t wait to start wearing more bright colors. Like this post if you love bright colors!

Jeans: Ann Taylor Loft: I have probably mentioned these jeans in over 20 OOTD posts because I wear these all the time in spring and summer. They feel comfortable, they compliment my shape and they go well with everything. It’s that “old” favorite clothing item you can’t get enough of.

Top: Garage: This top was on sale at Garage last summer for $10 and I couldn’t resist. It’s comfy and although you can’t tell from the picture, this is a top that you can pair with anything. Like matching it with high-waisted shorts or skirts in summer, or layered over with a long-sleeve shirt or cardigan in winter. Needless to say I definitely got my money’s worth on this top.

Umbrella: Everything Elmwood: This umbrella was a gift for my 17th birthday. I love this umbrella because it’s decorated with The Eiffel Tower on it. For those who don’t know, I have a small obsession with Europe and my room at home is Paris themed, so this was the perfect gift for me in high school.

Rain Boots: Shoe Dept: I am obsessed with these rain boots, especially because they match my rain coat perfectly. I always get compliments from people when they see my rainy day outfit because it matches together well. I love polka dots, which steams from my grandma and mamma loving them so much. It’s embedded in my skin that I must love white tops and polka dots.

What’s your go-to rainy day outfit for spring? Make sure to let me know in the comments below. Also, leave a comment telling me what types of OOTD posts you would like to see more of, and how often would you like to see them?

I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day and be prepared for my March favorites post tomorrow! Like this post if you’re excited for April!

One thought on “Outfit of the Day: Rainy Days

  1. Pingback: Sunday Funnies: April Showers - Lez Get Real | Lez Get Real

Leave a Reply

