March Favorites!

photoHello everyone and happy Sunday! I hope you all are well-relaxed and ready to begin a new week tomorrow. Is anyone else in shock that tomorrow is the last day or March and we are moving to April already?

April is one of my favorite months because it’s my birthday month (on April 18th I’ll be 20 years old!) And, it’s the last month of school before I go home for the summer, which is always exciting. Like this post if you’re excited for April!

Today I have a few monthly favorites, including a random non-beauty favorite. Make sure to leave me a comment telling me what your favorites were for March! I’d love to read them all.

Herebal Essences: set me up hairspray: I have been curling my hair a lot this month and I always use this hairspray from Herbal Essences because it smells incredible and holds my curls throughout the day. This is an inexpensive product, which you can purchase here at Target for $3.22.

Velvet Sugar fragrance mist: I have been reaching for this spray throughout March and I have to say that I love the smell. Here is the description of the scent: “Savor every moment as you indulge in this sweetly sumptuous blend of red velvet créme and golden plum laced with a swirl of sugared musk, pink jasmine and wild strawberries. Too much is never enough.” You can purchase this mist here for $14.

Revlon: Photoready concealer: This is a product I always find myself coming back to because it works well for my skin. There have been many days this month that I didn’t feel like wearing a full face of makeup. I would add concealer to the areas of my skin that needed it the most. You can purchase this product here at Target for $6.79. If you love Revlon BB Cream, I would recommend trying this out!

CoverGirl: liquid liner: I have mentioned this in my last favorites post, but this liquid liner is worthy of a second rave. I use liquid liner almost everyday and I find this product very easy to apply. It’s also the liner I learned how to wing out my eyeliner with this product so it’s a keeper for me. You can purchase this item here at Target for $6.99.

Elizabeth Arden: bold eye pencil: I know this has been mentioned in previous posts, but not for the same reason, so I’m going to share my enlightened experience. Before, I would use this only in my inner corner to brighten my makeup after applying eyeshadow. But, I learned that tight-lining my water line and upper lash line gives my eyes the pop they need. Although this product is more expensive, it lasts a long time and the quality is excellent.

Thick Braidies 1/2″ braided headband:This medium brown headband is from Ulta, which you can buy here for $9. It also comes in blonde, so this will work for both hair colors. I normally use this on second-day hair when I don’t wash my hair and it is a life saver. My hair isn’t long enough to create my own braid so I cheat!

Coffee-mate creamy chocolate: I have a huge sweet tooth, but I’ve been trying to eat healthier for the next few months. So, whenever I crave chocolate, I will add this powered cream to my coffee during the day. It’s healthier than buying a caramel cappuccino at Starbucks and it’s very satisfying.

That is it for my monthly favorites and I hope to read some of your favorites from the month. Enjoy the rest of your day and as always, I will talk to you all soon.

2 thoughts on “March Favorites!

Leave a Reply

