Spring Fever: intricate fashion and bold purple

Spring

Hello everyone and happy Saturday. I hope you all are enjoying your weekend so far.

As the weather gets warmer, the more excited I am for spring and summer, especially spring and summer fashion. After months of boots, thick sweaters and excessive layers of clothing, I’m ready for shorts, crop tops and sandals.

Like this post if you’re excited for spring and summer!

Today I want to share some of my favorite trends coming up this season for 2014. Make sure to leave a comment below telling me what your favorite trends are for spring and summer.

April 11 to 13 and April 18 to 20 is Coachella. I was inspired by this art and music festival for my outfit. Leave a comment telling me if you what to go to Coachella someday!

My first favorite is bold, bright purple. I am obsessed with purple all-year long, but I’m loving neon purple nails and accessories. I love this nail polish from Essie’s 2013 neon collection, and the bright purple in the the statement necklace.

I also love detailed tops for spring and summer. The top above is from Forever 21, which you can purchase here for $18. I love how great this will work with shorts or jeans during the summer. A simple, classic top can be transformed from causal to dressy with intricate detailing.

Another detail I love this season is lace and crochet tops, shorts, etc. Lace boomed with popularity last year, but it reappeared for another season. Needless to say, I couldn’t be happier. I love the femininity of lace, especially in white or off-white items. The shorts above are from amazon.com for $19.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s post and I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day. As always, I will talk to you all soon.

3 thoughts on “Spring Fever: intricate fashion and bold purple

Leave a Reply

