Product Review: Maybelline mascara

photoHello everyone and happy Wednesday! I hope you are all enjoying the week.

First, I want to apologize for not posting over the last two weeks. I came home yesterday from my last few weeks at university, which has been jam-packed with studying, writing essays and preparing for finals. But, I am home for summer and ready for more-consistent posts. Like this post if you’re excited for summer!

Today, I want to share a review on the new Maybelline pumped up colossal mascara. You all know of my positive history with Maybelline products, especially their mascaras. There’s not one Maybelline mascara I don’t like.

Be prepared for a change because I do not like this mascara.

I tried this mascara for two full weeks before I came to terms with how I feel about it. The only aspect I do like is the pink packaging.

I have never had any issues with any of mascaras by Maybelline. In fact, they all have been my favorite choices for drugstore products.

But, this formula doesn’t make my lashes feel full or long, and it doesn’t last well throughout the day. Also, It’s difficult to apply. Every time I apply this product, I’m left with those stubborn steaks on my eyelid. The brush are very bold and thick, so it’s even more difficult to apply a clean swipe on your lashes.

From a consistent consumer of Maybelline products, I am disappointed in this formula. I haven’t seen many reviews of this product since it’s relatively new. I am hoping I accidentally bought a fluke one and the second one I buy will be amazing like every other formula.

Sadly, I have to give this product a two out of five. The only reason I am giving it two points are for packaging and I do have to say I like the shape of the wand because it differs from other mascaras.

If you purchase this product, please leave me a comment below telling me what you think of the product. I would truly appreciate it because I’m still shocked I don’t love this mascara.

I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day and as always, I will talk to you all soon!

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Maybelline mascara

Leave a Reply

