Review and Comparison: Makeup Remover Wipes

photoHello everyone! It’s Friday at last and I can only hope you all will enjoy the weekend. Like this post if you’re excited for the weekend!

Today I want to share a review and comparison of two makeup remover wipes: Burt’s Bees facial cleansing towelettes and Cetaphil cleansing clothes.

Quick disclaimer: I did purchase the Burt’s Bees product in the travel-sized quantity because I’ve never used their face products before and I wasn’t sure how my skin would react to it. However, I bought the full-sized quantity by Cetaphil because I use their cleanser regularly and it works very well on my skin.

Lets breakdown the prices and quantity: Burt’s Bees is a package of 30 towelettes for $5.99 and Cetaphil is 25 cloths for $6.99. So, buy buying Burt’s Bees you get five more towelettes than Cetaphil and it’s $1 cheaper. But, hey, a dollar is a dollar.

Now, I’m going to share an overall review of both products and compare by quality and sensitivity to skin.

Burt’s Bees: First, these towelettes smell incredible. They contain white tea extract, and it’s calming and relaxing when applied to my skin. Other remover wipes tend to smell like chemicals, so this is a nice change. Because this is a natural product, it’s sensitive to any skin type and doesn’t causee any irritation or redness. The towelettes do a great job of removing oils, dirt and makeup without drying out my skin. But, I feel like I need to wash my face after to remove any final traces of impurities on my skin.

Cetaphil: I love my cleanser by Cetaphil and I feel the same about the cleansing cloths. I love that this doesn’t cause any irritation or redness for my sensitive skin, however other people might not have the same results because this is a chemical-based product unlike the natural towelettes. It doesn’t have any distinct scent like the towelettes. However, it does a more sufficient job removing oils, dirt and makeup from my skin. I feel like I don’t need to wash my face after using them, but some areas on my skin feel slightly dried out.

So if you love natural products for a good price, I recommend the Burt’s Bees cleansing towelettes and if you want a product that will really get the job done, I recommend the Cetaphil cleansing cloths. Personally, I love both.

I hope you enjoyed today’s post. Leave a comment below telling what you would prefer to use: Burt’s Bees or Cetaphil. I hope you enjoy the rest of your day and as always, I will talk to you all soon.

One thought on “Review and Comparison: Makeup Remover Wipes

  1. Pingback: Summer Beauty Necessities | Blissfully Brunette

Leave a Reply

