What I Ate Today

Hello everyone and happy Tuesday!

Today I want to share a new health post, “what I ate today,” which will show what I eat for an entire day (breakfast, lunch and dinner). I think this will be a great way to show you all the healthy options I eat and how you can incorporate them in your diet. Like this post if you want to see these post once or twice a week!

photoBreakfast: On most days, I love to have oatmeal with blueberries and walnuts, but I wanted to switch it up a bit today, so I ate two scrambled eggs with one slice of toast. I like to put my eggs on my toast to make a mini sandwich. Like if you do the same with your eggs and toast!

 

 

 

 

photo 1Lunch: For lunch, I went out to Rachel’s Mediterranean with one of my best friends after a long morning of shopping and catching up with each other. What I love about this restaurant is it’s causal, cheap and healthy. I ate the brown rice bowl with grilled chicken, peppers, olives and feta. It’s very filling and affordable (only $7 for a decent-sized portion).

 

 

 

photo 2Dinner: For dinner, I ate one piece of grilled chicken and asparagus. I was relatively full from lunch so this seems like small dinner. But, I try to focus on a larger breakfast and lunch and have dinner be a lighter meal at the end of the day. Also, I try not to eat after 8 p.m. It seems like a lame, dieting rule, but it helps build your metabolism for the next day. So give this simple trick a try and you’ll surprise yourself.

 

Extra: 2 half cups of coffee (1/2 cup at 10:30 a.m. and 1/2 at 2:30 p.m.)

 

Let me know if you all want to see more of these posts. I like seeing what other people eat because it gives me ideas on what I can eat that’s healthy. Also, it keeps me accountable to eat healthier if I know I’m posting my meals on the internet (haha)! Enjoy the rest of your day and as always, I will talk to you all soon.

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Today

Leave a Reply

