What I Ate

Hello everyone and TGIF!

Today, I want to share a what I ate post. These are my meals from yesterday because I’m flying to Italy to study abroad for five weeks. Like this post if you want daily photos of my study-abroad experience on Twitter @BlissBrunette!

IMG_1659Breakfast: Two pieces of whole-grain toast with 1 tablespoon of peanut butter and apple slices.

I make toast with peanut butter and fruit on days I don’t feel hungry. It’s great if you want a healthy breakfast that takes under five minutes to make. It’s important to have a filling breakfast. The whole-grain from the bread, protein from the peanut butter and antioxidants from the fruit make a simple breakfast satisfying.

 

 

IMG_1660Lunch: 2 cups of chicken noodle soup and one peanut butter QuestBar

If anyone is looking for a great-tasting, gluten-free, low sugar protein bar, this brand is for you. QuestBars are great if you want a fillings snack during the day. Or, you can use it as a meal replacement. Although they are pricey ($35 for a box of 12), they’re a good investment if you’re on a health kick.

 

 

 

IMG_1636Dinner: Whole-wheat pasta with mussels

I had mussels for the first time in France over three years ago, and I became hooked. Now, I order them whenever I’m out to eat or buy them occasionally with my mamma. Every time I eat them, I think of France. They’re a light food and go great with pasta.

 

 

I hope you all enjoyed today’s post on what I ate today. I want to know what you guys eat on a day-to-day basis. What are your favorite foods to eat when you’re eating healthy? Tweet @BlissBrunette to let me know.

As always, enjoy the rest of your day and I will talk to you all Monday!

Leave a Reply

