What to Wear: Perugia, Italy

What to Wear: Perugia, Italy

Hello everyone and happy Wednesday! I hope you are all enjoying the week.

Today I want to share a fashion inspiration post on what to wear in Perugia, Italy. For those who don’t know, I’m studying abroad in Perguia for five weeks; and I want to share some of the inspiration I have from Italian fashion.

Like this post if you want updated pictures of my adventures in Italy!

First, I want to share the difference between how Europeans and Americans dress. In America, we dress based on the weather, whereas as Europeans dress based on the season. So if it’s a 70-degree, spring day, you will notice many Americans wearing shorts and T-shirts, and most Europeans still wearing light jackets and layers.

I thought this was unique, so I incorporated Italian fashion based on how they would normally dress during spring.

Black seems to be the overall go-to color for most Italian women. And why wouldn’t they be obsessed with the color? It’s versatile and flattering for all body types. The base of my outfit contains black pieces, like the jeans and leather jacket. It’s also common to see neutral color palettes in Italy. So, I paired navy blue shoes, a bag and a top to compliment the black. I added a few colored bangles with gold accents to complete the look.

Another color staple I have found in Italy is red. But, not so much red clothing, but red lips and nails. Red lips are an easy and inexpensive way to show your confidence. For Italians, confidence is essential to their look.

If you’re interested in European style, following three basic tips: dress according to the season, rock the neutrals (with some colored accents) and find the color that brings out your confidence. it doesn’t have to be red. If you love pink, coral or purple; go for it!

I hope you all enjoyed today’s post. Enjoy the rest of your day and I will talk to you all Friday!

Leave a Reply

