Fashion obsession: crop tops

Crop Tops

Hello everyone and happy Wednesday! I hope you are all enjoying the week.

Today I want to share my newest fashion obsession for spring and summer. For those who haven’t joined the crop-top madness for spring and summer, you need to join the obsession.

I love how versatile crop tops are, especially now that we are approaching the warmer months of the year. My favorite way to style crop tops varies on what I plan to do that day. If I plan to run errands and have a productive day, I’m more likely to wear the first outfit. It’s simple, comfortable but you can look put-together on even the busiest days of the week. I really love pairing crop tops with colored jeggings, even white jeans make a great statment, which will be another trend this season.

When I want to wear a dressed-up, classic outfit, I would gravitate toward the second look with the skater skirt and matching crop top. I love the variety of bold colors crop tops come in. You can match it with a the same color as your skirt, or be daring and try another bold color for summer. The bolder, the better.

During summertime, I think of stargazing. I love the idea of this galactic-inspired outfit, which would be perfect for different summer events such as concerts, art festivals, a day at the beach or shopping at open-air markets. It’s comfortable and unique if you want to stand out in a crowd. If the galaxy print it too much for your taste, switch out the shorts for your favorite pair of high-waisted shorts to achieve the same look.

What outfit is your favorite out of the three? How do you like to style your crop tops? Tweet me @BlissBrunette to let me know your thoughts on this summer trend or leave a comment below! I love hearing your opinions of current trends.

I hope you all enjoy your day and I will talk to you all Friday!

Leave a Reply

