OOTD: Colorful Maxi Skirt

SKIRTHello everyone and happy Wednesday! I hope you are all enjoying the week so far. This weekend, I’ll be traveling to a few different places in Italy and I’m so excited! Like this post if you want pictures on  Monday’s post of my trips to Siena, Florence, LaVerna and Cortona!

Today I was to share my outfit of the day featuring a gorgeous, multicolored maxi skirt from Macy’s. This skirt, which belonged to my mamma, has beautiful hues of oranges, pinks and yellows–which are some of my go-to colors to wear during the summertime. Maxi skirts are a must-have item in my spring and summer wardrobe because they’re versatile, comfortable and never seem to go out of style. Don’t worry, I’m not complaining.

I simply paired this skirt with a lace, cream top from Ann Taylor Loft, and added my Ralph Lauren wedges. White lace is a current trend I am loving this summer because it’s delicate, simple and classic. It’s easy to dress up or down when you wear this color. Needless to say, the possibilities are endless.

Wedges are also a favorite to wear during the summer because they can easily dress up your outfit, but aren’t uncomfortable like heels. Whenever I wear wedges, I feel like I put in the effort to look nice without my feet suffering throughout the day. Who doesn’t want that?

If you’re looking for some simple ways to add summer trend into your outfits, search for colorful maxi skirts, white, lace tops and wedges to have a complete look that will be sure to attract attention.

Here are some affordable options for maxi skirts, white tops and wedges all available at ASOS.com!

What are your favorite trends for summer fashion? Tweet me @BlissBrunette to let me know what you think! I hope you all enjoyed today’s post and I will talk to you all Friday!

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Colorful Maxi Skirt

Leave a Reply

